Little Meat Loaves Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
This is my most favorite meat loaf recipe. No matter where I take it, it's gone immediately!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockwall, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Really good the best I've ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Andreas, California, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
This is my husband's new favorite meat loaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
These little meatloves were a big hit. Everyone liked having sauce cover the entire loaf, instead of just being in the top portion (like with traditional meatloaf). I used ground sirloin and the loavesd were still moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Loved it...changed a little du to the ingrdients I had on hand... I used Italian Style Bread Crumbs in place of the cracker crumbs. Did not use any onion as I had none, substituted with onion powder with pasley flakes (about 1tsp.) Used 1.25lbs of ground chuck and 1.25lbs of ground sausage (we have a local store that sells the 2 together in a nice package). Ended up cooking for the full 90 minutes. Loved the taste and texture. Not much grease either. With the Italian bread crumbs instead of cracker crumbs, it gave it a really nice flavore. Loved the brown sugar/ ketchup topping (kept me from having to use cold ketchup for my meatloaf. Loved it...Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
I did change this by making one loaf. Only used half lb. sausage. Extra Italian seasoning and worcester. Mixed my crackers with the milk and added chopped mushrooms. I also added cayenne pepper to the sauce. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chantelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Westfield, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I made these last minute and only had ground turkey. I also used a little basil, rosemary, and oregano in place of the italian season, and 2 cloves of chopped garlic and salt and pepper in place of the garlic salt. Still- very yummy! My only complaint was that the texture was less meaty than we prefer (a littler mushy). I'd definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I halfed the sausage and it came out less greasy without comprising the taste. Overall this was a wonderfull and left the plates clean. Will make again THank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nyxievo
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
The meatloaf turned out great i loved the addition of sausage, i used honey garlic and it was awesome. i also made a batch with no sausage and double beef and it was very tasty too, i ment to take a picture but i was too focused on getting into it that it was gone too fast lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bartman87

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Very good. Making meatloaf into prsonal size portions is very clever. The sauce was good but a little to sweet. Next time i will reduce the sugar. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Traditional Gyro Meat

Slices of seasoned beef and lamb meatloaf served on pita with all the fixings.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States