Little Meat Loaves Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
I did change this by making one loaf. Only used half lb. sausage. Extra Italian seasoning and worcester. Mixed my crackers with the milk and added chopped mushrooms. I also added cayenne pepper to the sauce. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chantelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Westfield, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I made these last minute and only had ground turkey. I also used a little basil, rosemary, and oregano in place of the italian season, and 2 cloves of chopped garlic and salt and pepper in place of the garlic salt. Still- very yummy! My only complaint was that the texture was less meaty than we prefer (a littler mushy). I'd definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I halfed the sausage and it came out less greasy without comprising the taste. Overall this was a wonderfull and left the plates clean. Will make again THank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nyxievo
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
The meatloaf turned out great i loved the addition of sausage, i used honey garlic and it was awesome. i also made a batch with no sausage and double beef and it was very tasty too, i ment to take a picture but i was too focused on getting into it that it was gone too fast lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bartman87

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Very good. Making meatloaf into prsonal size portions is very clever. The sauce was good but a little to sweet. Next time i will reduce the sugar. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Being my Daddy & Husband DO NOT LIKE MEATLOAF, this was the BEST MEATLOAF for them EVER! HOWEVER, I DID substitute some things. I used NO Worstershire sauce AT ALL, (being I didn't have any). I used Jalapeno & Cheese Little Smokies in sub. for the Sausage. I grinded it finely and mixed it into the mixture. I did not use any BBQ Sauce, only the Ketchup & Brown Sugar. I left the sauce off of some being my Daddy does not like the "norm" Meatloaf sauce. I ALSO, used Muffin Pans for the "Mini Meat Loaves" which was awesome! It turned out perfect! I love all kinds of Meatloaf, but this was the BEST By Far to me! I love this website for recipes! However, anyone who uses this site KNOWS, YOU'VE GOT TO READ ALL THE REVIEWS FIRST!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. GOODWIN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
This was the first time I tried this recipe for meatloaf. Really liked it and will likely make again. My one daughter who refuses to eat meatloaf even ate them!! They tasted a little like Italian meatballs. These were fairly simple to make and I had all the ingredients on hand, which is why we made them. I read the other reviews about the meat being really greasy, so I put on a cookie cooling type rack inside a jelly roll pan to be on the safe side. There really wasn't a lot of grease, but I used 85% lean ground beef and I used a 12 oz. roll of Jimmy Dean original sausage because that's what I had in the freezer. We liked the sauce. Went well with our garlic mashed potatoes we had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonja Grothe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
The first time I made these, I had never made meatloaf before. That day I didnt have any sausage so I just doubled the ground beef. Since then, I only make this meatloaf and I make it very often. I never use sausage and it still gets kind of greasy. But it is soooooo good. The men (dad, dh,sons) in my life praise this one as their favorite of all my recipes. THANK YOU for giving me this one. UPDATE: Still using this recipe and my fellas get excited every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by big007momma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
I made this recipe for my fiance and his best man about a week ago and they both LOVED it! I followed the recipe exactly except that I left out the ground sausage and doubled the beef as other reviews said the sausage made them too greasy. These mini loaves were not dry at all and the sauce on top really adds a nice flavor (I didn't think it was too ketchup-y at all). Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
I was never crazy about meatloaf as I always thought it was so fatty but my family loves this recipe with 93/7 lean ground beef and Italian sausage. I bake the meat loaves on a broiler pan so as they bake the fat drips through the slots into the drip pan and the loaves don't bake in the grease. This really cuts down on the grease. My kids aren't crazy about the sauce so I cut the sauce recipe in half and bake some of the loaves without the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Traditional Gyro Meat

Slices of seasoned beef and lamb meatloaf served on pita with all the fixings.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Argentine Meat Empanadas

See how to make baked ground beef empanadas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States