Little Meat Loaves Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Did not like these at all. I think they would be better either with sausage or meat but not both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaSe49896

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Came out great, kids loved it. Even the one who normally doesn't care for meatloaf came back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Little in size but enormous in taste! What a nice recipe! Good for all the people who is meat lover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
My family LOVED this.I will double the sauce next time for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Love this recipe....I make the meat loaf every 2 weeks...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
added 1/4 cup of rice, added the wosterchire also to the loaf 1 pound hamburger 1/2 pound ground turkey and italian sausage. topping- just ketchup and brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I made this for dinner last night...I did not used beef because my husband can't eat beef, but instead used ground turkey and to my surprise it was quite tasty! And...moist! I did add a little ground sausage that I had in the fridge, although good would probably leave it out next time. The only thing I found was the all the ingredients made way too much for the amount of ground meat. I sort of noticed that and thank goodness I mixed everything except the meat in a separate bowl. So, I gradually added the mixture to the meat until it was quite moist, but I did end up throwing out about 3/4 cup of mixture. The sauce on top made a lot - too much for the top of the loaf (I made one big one BTW.) I did save the ketchup/worcestershire/brown sugar mixture because I think it would make a good dipping sauce. However, a was a little sweet - I would use less sugar. Overall, good recipe and loved the parm cheese in it. I sprinkled parm cheese on top of the loaf prior to baking, which took about an hour. The melted cheese was yummy and it looked nice on top. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Avabelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Morro Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
I made this according to the recipe (left out parmesan because I didn't have any) and it was a big hit with my picky eaters. Easy to make, delicious, and plenty of leftovers to put in the freezer for another day. I may try it with turkey sausage next time to make it healthier but as is, it is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
I cut this recipe in half and omitted using the sausage, and only used the ground beef. We found the meatloaves were not only moist, but flavorful, and the glaze was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
These were simply delicious!! I didn't have the cheese on hand so I left that out completely. Was totally impressed with this recipe. It will be the meatloaf I make from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Traditional Gyro Meat

Slices of seasoned beef and lamb meatloaf served on pita with all the fixings.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States