Little Meat Loaves Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
added 1/4 cup of rice, added the wosterchire also to the loaf 1 pound hamburger 1/2 pound ground turkey and italian sausage. topping- just ketchup and brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I made this for dinner last night...I did not used beef because my husband can't eat beef, but instead used ground turkey and to my surprise it was quite tasty! And...moist! I did add a little ground sausage that I had in the fridge, although good would probably leave it out next time. The only thing I found was the all the ingredients made way too much for the amount of ground meat. I sort of noticed that and thank goodness I mixed everything except the meat in a separate bowl. So, I gradually added the mixture to the meat until it was quite moist, but I did end up throwing out about 3/4 cup of mixture. The sauce on top made a lot - too much for the top of the loaf (I made one big one BTW.) I did save the ketchup/worcestershire/brown sugar mixture because I think it would make a good dipping sauce. However, a was a little sweet - I would use less sugar. Overall, good recipe and loved the parm cheese in it. I sprinkled parm cheese on top of the loaf prior to baking, which took about an hour. The melted cheese was yummy and it looked nice on top. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Avabelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Morro Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
I made this according to the recipe (left out parmesan because I didn't have any) and it was a big hit with my picky eaters. Easy to make, delicious, and plenty of leftovers to put in the freezer for another day. I may try it with turkey sausage next time to make it healthier but as is, it is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
I cut this recipe in half and omitted using the sausage, and only used the ground beef. We found the meatloaves were not only moist, but flavorful, and the glaze was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
These were simply delicious!! I didn't have the cheese on hand so I left that out completely. Was totally impressed with this recipe. It will be the meatloaf I make from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
The sauce is VERY good! Other than that, I don't know if this is "too off the beaten path" or what, but it wasn't good. The sausage was overbearing, the Italian seasonings were way off. Maybe made as a basic meatloaf with the sauce, but this isn't a keeper by any means. Perhaps my palate is off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Middletown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Very tasty. I like these for a change but definitely wouldn't want to replace traditional ground beef meatloaf. I love the individual meatloaves though and will definitely use that concept more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Love, love, LOVE this recipe! I substituted bread crumbs for the crushed crackers and 1/3 cup applesauce per egg (because of food allergies in our house) and it still came out FABULOUS! Very glad I doubled the recipe and now have more in my freezer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Walkersville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I just made this tonight. I used ground turkey and turkey sausage to cut some of the calories and grease down. I used half the milk because I thought 1/2 cup was too much and I used half the Parmesan because I had the store bought stuff and it has a lot of salt in it. I also made one big loaf instead of the mini ones. It turned out great! I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camille853

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Collierville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This is my go-to recipe for meatloaf. The little loaves come out so moist and delicious. This recipe is simple to make and the results are always 5 star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Faler

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chagrin Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Traditional Gyro Meat

Slices of seasoned beef and lamb meatloaf served on pita with all the fixings.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Argentine Meat Empanadas

See how to make baked ground beef empanadas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States