Little Meat Loaves Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
I was on the hunt for a quick, easy, and somewhat healthy meat loaf recipe and I stumbled across this one. It's just my husband and I - so I actually cut the recipe in half by simply eliminating the sausage so we wouldn't be eating the same thing every night for a week! I also wanted to make it a little healthier so I thought that would help some. I also used the leanest ground beef I could find. I think if I used a meat with a little more fat in it, it would have been even better! I will say I might add some vinegar to the sauce next time. It is a little too sweet for my taste so I would like to add something to cut it a bit to make it a little tangier. When you mix it up, just give it a taste and tweak it if need be. I did use dark brown sugar - since that all I had on hand - so that might have made it taste a little sweater. Cutting the recipe in half made four little loafs - perfect portions for us! Overall, it was an decent dish - one that I would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
I thought the sauce was a little too sweet, but overall a good dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
This meatloaf was excellent. Great taste. Love the sauce on top. I threw in a little chopped pepper and a whole garlic clove chopped. It came out awesome. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Delicious! I used 20oz ground turkey and 2 cloves of minced garlic, as those were the ingredients I had available. Baked for 60 minutes and they were done perfectly. (They started on the top shelf, with a tray of cut up potatoes roasting on the bottom shelf. I rotated them about 20-25 minutes into the cooking process so the potatoes could brown up nicely.) Great the next day for a meat loaf sandwich, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
This was the best recipe for meatloaf ever and now I don't make it any other way. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole Bond

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Did not like these at all. I think they would be better either with sausage or meat but not both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaSe49896

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westminster, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Came out great, kids loved it. Even the one who normally doesn't care for meatloaf came back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Little in size but enormous in taste! What a nice recipe! Good for all the people who is meat lover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
My family LOVED this.I will double the sauce next time for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Love this recipe....I make the meat loaf every 2 weeks...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Traditional Gyro Meat

Slices of seasoned beef and lamb meatloaf served on pita with all the fixings.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Argentine Meat Empanadas

See how to make baked ground beef empanadas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States