Little Meat Loaves Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2004
I have a eight kids. they loved this recipe. So I took it to my cafe. I had people coming in the next day asking me if I had any more of it. They wanted to know when I was going to cook it again. I did add a little more meat to it than it called for. but other than that It was done just as the recipe called for. thank you for this recipe. I will use it for years to come
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2004
This was great!! My boyfriend loved it..(I am vegetarian so I didn't actually eat it) He said it was the most moist meatloaf he had ever had! I used A1 Sauce instead of Worchestire and I used less sugar as suggested for the sauce, I used 1/2 c. ketchup and 1/2 cup tomato sauce. He took it to work today and all of his friends asked for the recipe and he has demanded to have this once a week!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2004
Tremendous! I made a low carb version too, without crackers and using LC ketchup. I pulverized the onion in a food processor, and used a grease removing loaf pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2004
These were tasty. I used 3/4 italian bread crumbs and omitted the crushed crackers and dried italian seasoning. Also, even though I used lean beef and sausages, this was still really, really greasy at the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2004
Yup this is the one I will no longer search for the perfect meatloaf this is it. I will decrease the brown sugar a little next time as it was a little on the sweet side. But oh so good. MY husband said, this was better than his favorite restraunts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Hoffman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Joseph, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2004
this recipe is really good. my family doesn't like onions so i used a little onion powder and it was the best loaf of meat we ever ate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2004
Good texture - good flavour. I used fresh bread crumbs instead of the crackers. The sauce was a bit too sweet for my taste. If I were to make it again I would reduce the brown sugar or add a Tbsp of vinegar to cut the sweetness. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chinook, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2004
This was a great recipe for meatloaf. I do have a little tip for those who mentioned the grease. Use 2 disposable pans. Poke small holes in the bottom of 1 pan along the sides, then place that pan inside the other disposable pan that has a small ball of foil in the bottom (so the bottom of the top pan won't rest on the bottom of the second). As the meat cooks, the grease will drain down into the second pan, leaving the first one, and the meatloaf, fat free. Works for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
164 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2004
this was an excellent recipie (this coming from a gal who has hated meatloaf her whole life). i didnt have everything on the list so i had to improvise. i used some leftover rice from chinese takeout instead of the cracker crumbs. iskipped the sausage (although i imagine that would be yummy) and i didnt have worcestershire sauce so i used some steak sauce that just happened to be in the fridge. fantastic! my boyfriend keeps asking when we are having it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2004
These were quite tasty. I agree that there is a lot of fat at the bottom of the pan, and I even used extra lean ground beef. My kids enjoyed the meat, but not the glaze. I actually liked them better cold the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Uxbridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Traditional Gyro Meat

Slices of seasoned beef and lamb meatloaf served on pita with all the fixings.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States