Little Meat Loaves Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2004
Tremendous! I made a low carb version too, without crackers and using LC ketchup. I pulverized the onion in a food processor, and used a grease removing loaf pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2004
These were tasty. I used 3/4 italian bread crumbs and omitted the crushed crackers and dried italian seasoning. Also, even though I used lean beef and sausages, this was still really, really greasy at the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2004
Yup this is the one I will no longer search for the perfect meatloaf this is it. I will decrease the brown sugar a little next time as it was a little on the sweet side. But oh so good. MY husband said, this was better than his favorite restraunts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Joseph, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2004
this recipe is really good. my family doesn't like onions so i used a little onion powder and it was the best loaf of meat we ever ate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2004
Good texture - good flavour. I used fresh bread crumbs instead of the crackers. The sauce was a bit too sweet for my taste. If I were to make it again I would reduce the brown sugar or add a Tbsp of vinegar to cut the sweetness. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chinook, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2004
This was a great recipe for meatloaf. I do have a little tip for those who mentioned the grease. Use 2 disposable pans. Poke small holes in the bottom of 1 pan along the sides, then place that pan inside the other disposable pan that has a small ball of foil in the bottom (so the bottom of the top pan won't rest on the bottom of the second). As the meat cooks, the grease will drain down into the second pan, leaving the first one, and the meatloaf, fat free. Works for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
156 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2004
this was an excellent recipie (this coming from a gal who has hated meatloaf her whole life). i didnt have everything on the list so i had to improvise. i used some leftover rice from chinese takeout instead of the cracker crumbs. iskipped the sausage (although i imagine that would be yummy) and i didnt have worcestershire sauce so i used some steak sauce that just happened to be in the fridge. fantastic! my boyfriend keeps asking when we are having it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2004
These were quite tasty. I agree that there is a lot of fat at the bottom of the pan, and I even used extra lean ground beef. My kids enjoyed the meat, but not the glaze. I actually liked them better cold the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Uxbridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2004
My family enjoyed this recipe. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2004
This was a really good recipe. I used 7% ground beef and didn't have any problems. I doubled the recipe and baked it in a Bundt pan. Next time I'll invert it onto a cookie sheet and put the sauce on for the last 10 mins. I didn't think about the sauce being on the bottom of the meat loaf when I flipped it on to the serving platter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Traditional Gyro Meat

Slices of seasoned beef and lamb meatloaf served on pita with all the fixings.

Argentine Meat Empanadas

See how to make baked ground beef empanadas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States