Little Meat Loaves Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
this is a very good recipe my family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2005
The only downside to this dish was that I ran out of sauce. Next time I make this I'll make sure to make more of it. But other than that this was a great change to the regular ol' meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
This is by far the best meat loaf recipe ever! I tweaked it a bit by making my own bread crumbs 1 cup and I also put slices of bacon on top. Just wonderful flavor and very moist. Thanks for sharing this recipe. My husband doesn't like meat loaf but loved this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
I didn't like this at all. My DH and daughter both did though. So, I'm comprimising with a 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mustang, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2005
GREAT RECIPE! I TOOK THE ADVICE FROM ONE OF YOUR REVIEWERS AND MADE THIS IN MUFFIN PANS, RECIPE YIELDS ABOUT 14-46 "MUFFINS". IF YOU DO IT THIS WAY, MAKE SURE YOU PUT THEM ON A COOKIE SHRRT SO YOU CAN CATCH THE GREASE! I MADE A MESS OF THE OVEN. NICE TOUCH WITH THE MILK; KRRPS IT NICE & MOIST. THANK YOU...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFJIMMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southbridge, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Belleview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
These were excellent. My family really liked them. You save a ton of time by making mini-loaves. The topping was really good, and hubby really liked it. He doesn't normally like meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2005
5 Stars! My husband loved this recipe. I gives meatloaf some exciting flava. I omited the crackers and added italian seasoning. I used a muffin pan(got idea from reviewer) and loved the consistency. They were very moist and flavorful. As for the sauce, I used 1/4 cup brown sugar and added 1 tablespoon of maille mustard and it tasted great. I've read the reviewer's complaints about the grease, but mine were perfect. I will definetely keep this recipe! and each mini meatloaf had plenty of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2005
Quick, easy, and hubby said best meat loaf I ever made. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Living In: Mount Pleasant, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
I've made this recipe twice. I used lean beef the first time and turkey the next. The sausage is a little overpowering with the turkey, but it was great with the lean beef. I think next time I will half the amount of sausage (with the turkey), but overall, it's a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
My family loved it. The only thing I did differently was saute the onions and added minced garlic instead of garlic salt. I don't even like meat loaf or so I thought), and this was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Traditional Gyro Meat

Slices of seasoned beef and lamb meatloaf served on pita with all the fixings.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States