Little Meat Loaves Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2005
Excellent - used ordinary bread crumbs instead of crackers, turkey sausage, and egg substitute instead of real eggs. Hubby thought the sausage taste was a little odd, but he still liked it overall. I liked the flavor the sausage added, and the sauce was yummy. In total I used about 2.6 lbs of meat to make 6 loaves, and they were done in 45 min. Thanks, Ann!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2005
I found this recipe and decided to give it a try. Around the time I started making the mini loaves, I realized I had made this recipe before. It must've looked so good I picked it out twice. The first time it was for company, and everyone loved it. They ate it all. This last time it was for family and I got the same response. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glendale Heights, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
I thought the sauce was too sweet, so next time I'll reduce the brown sugar. Other than that it was wonderful. I do have one recommendation. Make a double batch and freeze the mini loafs individually. Great for a busy family, just thaw out as many as you need...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2005
The flavor of this was great. I only put 1/4 cup of brown sugar in the sauce and it was definately sweet enough. I used a muffin pan as others suggested and I won't do that again because it was difficult to clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
This recipe was simple to make and my family loved it!!! I made this in the "mini" meatloaf pan for individual size servings. I used bread crumbs instead of crushed crackers and I substituted the Worstershire Sauce with A-1. The family loved it and there were NO leftovers!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZANNE1COOKING

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
this is a very good recipe my family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2005
The only downside to this dish was that I ran out of sauce. Next time I make this I'll make sure to make more of it. But other than that this was a great change to the regular ol' meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
This is by far the best meat loaf recipe ever! I tweaked it a bit by making my own bread crumbs 1 cup and I also put slices of bacon on top. Just wonderful flavor and very moist. Thanks for sharing this recipe. My husband doesn't like meat loaf but loved this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
I didn't like this at all. My DH and daughter both did though. So, I'm comprimising with a 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mustang, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2005
GREAT RECIPE! I TOOK THE ADVICE FROM ONE OF YOUR REVIEWERS AND MADE THIS IN MUFFIN PANS, RECIPE YIELDS ABOUT 14-46 "MUFFINS". IF YOU DO IT THIS WAY, MAKE SURE YOU PUT THEM ON A COOKIE SHRRT SO YOU CAN CATCH THE GREASE! I MADE A MESS OF THE OVEN. NICE TOUCH WITH THE MILK; KRRPS IT NICE & MOIST. THANK YOU...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFJIMMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southbridge, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Belleview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Traditional Gyro Meat

Slices of seasoned beef and lamb meatloaf served on pita with all the fixings.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Argentine Meat Empanadas

See how to make baked ground beef empanadas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States