Little Meat Loaves Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2005
WONDERFUL!! I make this recipe all the time, but I substitute lean ground beef, or even turkey breast. I also found it too greasy otherwise. I also double the sauce recipe. One night I turned these into meatballs, using just the meatloaf portion of the recipe, with a few minor seasoning tweaks. I bake them in the oven, then pour over a jar of spaghetti sauce. What a wonderful, versatile recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2005
I made this exactly as the recipe stated and it turned out well. Even my picky 4 year old son ate 3 bites of it! It is sweet (which is great for the kids), and it was certainly a nice change from the meatloaf I normally make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Panama City Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2005
I don't normally like meat loaf, but I love this! It is wonderful and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2005
I like to increase the sauce by about 50%. Makes unbelievable leftover meatloaf sandwiches (and I usually don't even like meatloaf)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2005
Very good, a little on the sweet side. This is an excellent recipe to serve people not fond of meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2005
this was awesome. I didn't use the sausage though. My husband turned up his nose to meat loaf and had 2 helpings. will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2005
This is a great recipe for meatloaf! We all enjoyed it. I did make a few minor changes. I chopped up some bell pepper, garlic and onion and sauteed it in olive oil until tender and then mixed into the meat mixture. My family likes the taste of onions and peppers in recipes but we do not like the crunch of them. I also omitted the brown sugar all together and mixed a small amount of the ketchup mixture into the meat loaf as well. YUM! I had to tell my daughter that it was"italian meat casserole with spaghetti sauce on top" (she will not even try meat loaf if she knows what it is and she ate an entire loaf by herself!!! I then confessed to the lie but she still gave it 5 stars! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISTYDTHOMAS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2005
Very good! Everyone loves this. I used Italian bread crumbs instead of crackers and seasonings. A great alternative to regular old meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niceville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
I'm a house mother at a children's home and take care of seven boys. They love meatloaf but I wanted to do something different. I found your recipe and tried it. It was a success. As I was making them the boys got a kick out of the size and enjoyed their own loaf. There were no leftovers and we used the extra sauce for brisket the next day. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
Very good, but very sweet! Definitely completely different from ordinary meatloaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Traditional Gyro Meat

Slices of seasoned beef and lamb meatloaf served on pita with all the fixings.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Argentine Meat Empanadas

See how to make baked ground beef empanadas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States