Little Meat Loaves Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
very yummy. I added some chopped carrots to it, and my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
This was great. I used oats instead of crackers and cooked them in a muffin tin to cut the cooking time. I forgot the milk and they still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
I'm often cooking for one or two, and really struggle to find recipes that are easy to half. This recipe was excellent when I cut it in half, I ended up with 4 loaves, they were cooked just right. The sausage, although not a prominent flavor, does add an extra depth to the meatloaf. I also liked the use of crushed ritz crackers, which I always have around and never use fast enough. I enjoyed the sweetness of the glaze, and added a bit of yellow mustard for added tang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
Quite tasty. I omitted the milk as other reviewers suggested. It was a bit salty, so next time I think I will add garlic powder (or fresh chopped) instead of garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meiling206

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
i am not a meatloaf fan but this recipe turned out great. my entire family loved it, even my super picky 10 yr old. i subbed ground turkey for the beef, made one large loaf and half dozen "meat muffins", and added boiled eggs in the middle of the loaf. definitely will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
Make this all the time. My husband loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rovonne

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
Wow that was great, here are the changes that I made: - I made them in the disposible tins, to have the fat drain (great idea) - I used caned tomato sauce instead of the ketsup, and cut the brown sugar in half. My wife said "this was the best ever".. but don't tell her mother..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheManCooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
LOVE IT....We have used it over and over again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
We really like this recipe...the sausage adds a unique twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBHOLT

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
I haven't made this exactly by the recipe, but I took several ideas from it plus reviewers comments and personalized it into my own, altering the meatloaf recipe I already had. First, I love making the individual loaves - they cook SO MUCH faster. Second, I had never thought of adding sausage, I now use 1 pound Neese's Hot Sausage (Neese's is available in NC and VA, maybe other areas) and 1 pound lean ground beef. Third, one of the reviewers comments of adding barbeque sauce led me try it myself, using my favorite Sweet Baby Ray's. Add about 1/2 cup to the meat mixture and top with the sauce. Fourth, adding italian seasons was a winner with me. Other alterations, I used bread crumbs instead of crackers, added green pepper, omited parmesan cheese & milk. My husband thinks this is the best meatloaf hands down he has ever put in his mouth. Have made it for others and they raved as well. I call it modern meatloaf :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Virginia, USA
Living In: Randleman, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Traditional Gyro Meat

Slices of seasoned beef and lamb meatloaf served on pita with all the fixings.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Argentine Meat Empanadas

See how to make baked ground beef empanadas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States