Little Lamb Meatballs in a Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Amazing! One of my favorite recipes to date! I only had ground turkey on hand so I used that instead of lamb but it was still incredible! The sauce was flavorful and the meatballs were moist and perfectly seasoned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenm712
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Perfect and delicious. Made a few changes. I added green beans and a chopped potato to make It more hearty. Also needed more sauce and chicken broth. The amount the recipe calls for is not enough. And my little changes, cilantro, dill and a bit of parsley in the meat and the sauce. It was absolutely amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Amazing so delicious im not a spag bol fan but love this will definately be making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LeAnna Quartuccio
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Followed the recipe to a T and it was phenomenal. The trick to thickening the sauce, I believe, is to use a good quality marinara that is nice and chunky to begin with and to simmer for a full 45 minutes. I actually ended up adding extra marinara it was so thick! We also added some feta on top. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeAnna Quartuccio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I loved this recipe. It was easy to make and well worth the wait to eat. For me, what really made the difference is using actual Greek Yogurt as compared to plain North American yogurt - the consistency is thicker. I served it with Barilla rotini that I put shredded marble cheese and feta on top then added the meatball marinara sauce.The only thing I might change when I make it again is to add some red pepper flakes to the burgers to get an extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
This was really amazing. Don't change the recipe too much. Just try it as written. Oh, and don't leave out the mint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Love this recipe it reminds me of the Middle East. The eggplant make it unctuous and delicious. I like to add fresh cilantro to the meatball preparation and I use white bread soaked in milk rather than the breadcrumbs and yogurt. I also like to add some Harissa to the meat mixture but the recipe works very well as is and is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
This is much better on the second day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Loved this!Just the right amount spice .I will make this over and over to impress.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This was delicious! I increased the servings to 8 to feed my growing 15 year old son - who ate 3 plates by himself. Next time I make it I'm going to decrease the cumin as it was a little strong, but I'm pretty sure that was a result of improper measuring on my part. Great dish, this is going to become a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Slim2529

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

How to Make Lamb Meatballs

See how to make baked lamb meatballs simmered in a simple tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States