Lit'l Smokies® Mummy Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
I made these for my family last Halloween, and they were a hit! So easy to make and very filling. They are best with plain yellow mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
I had my reservations about my ability to make these, they look like they take alot of time and patience. But they were so very easy and fun to make, and the ones that did not look perfect had a little character! I made some with little hats, and some without. I made these as a test for my annual Halloween party and I will absolutely serve them this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I made these last year for halloween. They were a lot of work for something so small but they make a nice impact on your table. I took this general idea and make something similar with regular hot dogs year round. I take small biscuit dough and smoosh them down and wrap each hot dog with 1.5 biscuits. Then I just bake them according to the biscuit instructions. We call them biscuit dogs, and we love them. I started using biscuit dough instead of crescent rolls because they are less fat. My dss likes them better, go figure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I love holiday treats that aren't full of sugar!! Every fun recipe for kids seems to be cookies or candy. We made these in our toaster oven in minutes. I homeschool my kids and we are learning about Egypt right now. Making these edible mummies was a very enjoyable project.. Coincidentally it being so close to Halloween this was a perfect recipe for my kids to do! They are bite size and my boys just loved them. Great recipe for little hands, with no real worry of working with raw ingredients such as eggs or meat. Being that small children loooove to put everything in their mouths. In fact my boys want to make them again on Halloween, using regular sized hot dogs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
very cute my daughters love them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
These were a hit! The kids, (10-12) LOVED to make the little mummies themselves and they did great they weren't hard! They tasted yummy too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucyloo5127

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
These were fun to make. I used mustard to create their faces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LOVEBREEZY
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
This was the perfect after-school
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVEBREEZY
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
So cute, my nieces & nephews loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Roxanne J.R.
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
Loved this idea! I would have to go too far to get crescent dough and didn't want to make my own, so I made these using Puff Pastry (recipe on this site) and it was so delicious! Yummy! I rolled out the puff pastry and cut them into thin strips and wrapped the mini dogs in them. Then when they came out of the oven, I dotted two eyes only with ketchup and ate these with Fry Sauce (recipe also on this site) for dipping. Thanks for the cute idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States