Lit'l Smokies® Mummy Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
One of my kids' favorite treats. This can also be made with reduced fat crescent roll dough, cheddar Lit'l Smokies and an optional dip on the side that my kids like is either chili sauce mixed with grape jelly or BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
I used whole hotdogs sliced in half the long way and wrapped a whole triangle of crescent dough around each. They still had a mummy look, just no head wrap. Good balance of dog to dough and not such a choking hazzard for little chewers. My husband and I even liked these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by three-peas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
These are so fun and cute! Great for kids, but my (adult) boyfriend loves them too. They take a little more time than just wrapping croissant style, but for a spooky treat it's totally worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stefany Sherman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Very cool, very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
So cute! I called them little babies in a blanket. You can only see the faces if you dab them with mustard on a toothpick. Ketchup doesn't show up. They burn easy on the bottom so I'm deducting a star. And the croissant dough is a hassle to deal with but it's worth it for a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danigirl
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Very easy, very cute! I have also made these with mini dogs for the kids. Love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I made these with full size hot dogs. That is the only change I made to the recipe. Kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yo.mags

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
These were very good. Easy to make although they do take some time. I made them for Halloween and my nieces loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Delicious! Easy to make and fun for kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coellofamily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States