Lit'l Smokies® Mummy Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Mine didn't look as cute because my 7 and 3 year old grandsons help make and then eat their mummy dogs very cute
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cartersville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Delicious and fun! Mine weren't as cute as the Hillshire Farm picture, but everyone seemed to like them! :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
So easy!!! I used full-sized hotdogs and a whole crescent for each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Countess Cookie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
These are great for Halloween night right when the kids are about to go trick or treating. They eat them up extremely fast and you're sure that they have something in their stomachs other than candy. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
I just added this recipe and already made these twice! I am a vegetarian, so I obviously had to modify it. I used Yves Good Dogs (veggie dogs, found in the produce department of most grocery stores... where the tofu is. You can also use "smart dogs," just make sure you don't use frozen veggie dogs) and cut them in half to form one "lit'l smokie." I then followed the recipe exactly as written (except I used reduced fat cresent rolls, which tasted exactly the same as regular, but with less fat!). Use a toothpick to spread the mustard on the exposed part of the dog to make the face look good! These were DELICIOUS!!! Even my meat-loving parents found these absolutely amazing. Try this modification for a less-fat/healthier version of the "mummy dogs." You won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
facial features = not enough mustard = fail
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
SO Simple and yet So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Cute seasonal variation for the typical pigs in a blanket that my kids love anyway. Great for halloween food fare. I used smokie links and buttermilk biscuits since that's what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Everyone loves these!!!! My daughter loves to make them on her own!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fredonia, New York, USA
Living In: Newark, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
These were a HUGE hit at my son's preschool halloween party. The teachers loved it because it wasn't more sweets and the kids loved gobbling mummies! Quick tip, wait until the smokies are cool or just before the party to apply the little mustard faces...otherwise they run or dry out and become a little transparent over time. These were much easier to make than I thought and now we make them quite often just for snack time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States