Lit'l Smokies® Mummy Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Had these for Hallowe'en...they were loved by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
these were very easy, my kids helped make them. Taste great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth Valencia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Kyle, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
A little time consuming but well worth it. Served at a halloween party and my kids loved these and preferred over pizza! They were so cute! I used the all beef smokies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Tasted great... I went through all the trouble to make them into mummies, but didn't have a chance to make the faces! Everyone was hungry so it went pretty quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LuckyMamma
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
the kidies loved these...! I used full sized hot dogs, served them with chili and cornbread (for the adults who ate the Mummy Dogs too)... patting dry the hot dogs before adding the dough will helps it stay in place... I also used the small to go packets of mustard to master the Mummy faces...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
such a hit and so easy...!!!!Will make every halloween from now on!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Great Halloween snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
everyone loved this. we made them for halloween, but used full-sized hot dogs. will do it again for halloween next year too. a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kita Murdock

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelburne, Vermont, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
These are so cute and easy to make...I cut a regular size hot dog in half and made 2 mummies per dog. Then when I served them I am able to stand them up flat hot dog side down on a platter and they looked adorable and kids & adults love them:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyHaldeman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scotia, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
These were easy to make and a huge hit at my Halloween party! I found that using a pizza cutter to make the strips really made the process easy and they made a nice savory compliment to all my Halloween candies and desserts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Prospective PhD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States