Lite Sausage Primavera Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
I used turkey sausage for this recipe. My kids liked this one, but my husband and I really loved it. It had just the right amount of spice, and the zucchini and pepper went very well with the sausage. This would also be very good served over rice instead of pasta. Will be repeated often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
This is so quick, easy & good. Since some reviewers said it was too dry, I combined the powdered chicken bouillon with about a 1/2 cup of water & added a tablespoon or so of corn starch. I added it to the sauted vegis & sausage and heated it till it thickened. Then added the spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Nice light dinner. I didn't have a red bell pepper so I used green, I didn't have onion so I used green onion - lots of green in this dish!! This was good but it was a little dry. Thanks for the new way to use sausage - I used cheese sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
This dish was delicious. We will be making it again. Next time I will add more veggies...more zucchini, broccoili, etc. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
I've made this several times over the years. I use lite Polish Kielbasa and substitute spaghetti squash for the spaghetti. It's always turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
This is an easy to make and popular meal at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marvelousmike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
I was worried that this would be dry, but was very pleased with the end result. Absolutely delicious! I used Mozzarella & Roasted Garlic Chicken Sausage and will definitely make this again. Thanks for a great easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
This was a simple and tasty recipe. I first sauteed the onions, then added the veggies (zucchini, tomatoes, green and red peppers), once done I set aside. Then I sauteed chicken sausage, and added to the veggies and served over whole wheat penne. Fresh chopped basil and some parmesan gives a really nice flavor to this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States