Lite Italian Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
This is a great simple everyday salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
This recipe is great!! I added red pepper flakes and Honey. If I don't have Oregano, I will use Basil or Italian spices. And I always pour extra Vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Excellent! One of the best I've tried. Lite and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I realized after prepping all my ingredients that we were out of Italian dressing. This recipe saved my salad! We did tweak it a bit. I used only olive oil, we don't use any other vegetable oil. We also used fresh herbs from the garden: sage, thyme, basil, and fresh pressed garlic. I didn't have dried oregano, so subbed a bit of Italian seasoning. The only reason I gave it four stars, was because it was oily (compared to store bought) on the lips and tongue when eating it. This may be because it was a home made dressing, I don't know. I have never made my own before. This dressing went on my quinoa and fresh veggie salad. My friend is gluten and dairy free, and she loved it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roland, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Blaaaah! A total waste of ingrediants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dardenne Prairie, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
So i just made this for dinner. And i only did 1/2 cup apple cider vinegar, about 1/2 cup water, Italian seasoning, and garlic powder..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
This is very easy and VERY good. I didn't add the corn oil because I didn't have it on hand. I will add half as much oil next time, but this is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I replaced corn oil with canola oil and used more pepper and oregano. I substituted a very small amount of Extra Spicy Mrs. Dash for the salt. Will use this in a chicken dish with honey and lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
WOW! This is fantastic. Light and tasty; perfect on my pasta salad (cooked whole grain rotini, grape tomatoes, carrots, cucumbers, fresh grated parmesan, etc.). I made two batches and reduced the amount of vinegar in the second batch (it was a tad tangy for me). I also added a few shakes of grated parmesan... YUM! So grateful to Lillian for sharing her recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookTo$ave

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I halved this recipe; did not use the corn oil and subbed italian seasoning instead of oregano. Was having a simple baby spinach salad with hard boiled eggs, red onion and swiss cheese chunks for dinner tonight and needed a light dressing for it. This hit the spot!! So easy and quick to put together; best of all it tasted great. Thanks for sharing, Lillian!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States