Lisa's Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2004
This was a really good. I cut the recipe in half and melted the cheese and milk in a sauce pan poured on top the macaroni and added more cheese on top. even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2003
this was very dry and had no taste at all. there was too much noddles and not enough flavor of anthing else. i am sure if you cut down on the noddles and put in more of everything else it probaly would taste at least like mac n cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
A little bland, but very cheesy - which is great! Loved the "stringy cheese!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2002
This was good, but a little more dry than I had hoped (after reading the description).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2002
This recipe was pretty good, although I did make some changes. I cut the recipe in half, and found that I needed much more milk. I used a half cup in preparation, then poured more milk over the top once it was in the pan, and found the macaroni was still dry, so before I served it, I stirred in a bit more milk and some softened butter. The swiss overpowered the other cheeses, so next time, I would cut down on the amount of swiss used. In all, not a bad base recipe, but without changes, this recipe would not be very good, as it was incredibly dry, and we like creamy macaroni and cheese. Try it with your own varations, you'll probably hit on something pretty good, as I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caliboo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2001
This was ok....it just needed "something". I may try it again and maybe try more cheddar or something with a stronger taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2001
I was afraid that a 1/2 cup of milk would not be enough, so I upped it to 2 1/2 cups and I added an 8 oz container of sour cream. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELGAD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2001
when i made this recipe it came out a bit dry. i think i may have left it in the oven too long. i would have liked it to be creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2000
The recipe calls for only 1/2 cup milk for 2 lbs of macaroni. It came out VERY dry and HARD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2000
I've been looking for a baked mac & cheese recipe that tastes like my Mom's. My Mom doesn't measure anything so mine never comes out like hers. This one was as close as I got. In fact, my husband actually said that this one is BETTER than Mom's. SCORE!! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States