Lisa's Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
This was a great recipe! I made some corrections though. I used Fat Free Half and Half instead of milk and did 1 2/3 cup, 1 lb of macaroni, and baked it in three small loaf pans instead. It cut the cooking time in half (35 min) and I can put the lid on and freeze it. It's a great, inexpensive, dinner-on-the-run for a grad student or family where mom is too busy to devote 1.5 hours to dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
This is the best macaroin&cheese i've ever eaten, my family loved it . This texture is a lot better than mine we love it. I will be preparing this more often. Thanks Tina Fox Rena
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
simple and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorry

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I live in Korea and it is difficult to find all the ingredients I am used to having on hand. I used gouda cheese because I couldn't find swiss, minced onions because I couldn't find onion powder, and dried garlic because I couldn't find garlic powder. The result was yummy but I forgot to grease the pan. Don't forget to grease the pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugarcookie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
YUM. I actually made a roux from butter and flour and added another three cups of milk. (I've never had any luck making macaroni and cheese without a roux, I've always ended up with greasy macaroni with clumps of cheese. Not good.) I also added a little dijon and Frank's hot sauce because that's what I always do with macaroni and cheese. We ate over half of this and there's enough for two lunches this week. NOM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Num, Num, Num! Love it! I don't need to say more! Well, maybe I do... quick, easy, delicious and easy clean up too! I only use 1 box of macaroni though (1 lb.) and a little less cheese. If people think that 2 lb. is too much, change the serving size. Thanks Lisa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
I tried this recipe once and I loved it! It took me forever to find this recipe again! I am using it for guests at Easter dinner. Lisa, your recipe is wonderful! The only thing that I did differently was add a little ground mustard! Its just a preference of my husbands!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORIMCLAREN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sharpsville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Something in the measurements here is totally off. Two pounds is a LOT of pasta, and most definitely did not fit in a 9x13" pan. I adjusted the amounts of cheese to match my package sizes (but still used a total of 30 oz.), but otherwise made no adjustments. This completely filled TWO 9x13" pans. I baked them both as the recipe states. It was still very good, but next time I will not make so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dinwiddie, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
As written is not a good recipe. I added 2 c. milk and baked for 30 minutes. Sorry, I won't use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
This was very good. However, it is not a creamy mac & cheese recipe which is what I prefer. So next time I think I'll make the sauce with butter/flour/milk and then add it to the noodles & cheese. As far as the original recipe, I added about 1-2 tsp brown mustard which added a nice flavor. I also used freshly shredded cheeses as opposed to buying pre-shredded. That just tastes better. I upped the milk to 1 cup and only used 1 box macaroni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Crispy Potato Chip Mac and Cheese

See how to make no-bake mac & cheese with a crispy-crunchy top.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese I

How do you make a better mac & cheese bake? Add bacon!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States