Lisa's Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Needs less pasta, more milk, less cooking time, more spices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Way too much pasta, wasted almost 3/4 of a pound. Seems like all amounts are just thrown together. Use caution
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Needs more milk and butter than suggested. I added Panko to the top so it was crispy and cooked at 450 for 20 min for faster meal. I also used about 3/4 box noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
It has a good flavor, but we found it a little too dry. On second serving, I added bouillon with equal parts sour cream and cream cheese, which gave it the perfect gooey texture. I added chopped turkey breast to my husband's serving, which he felt improved the texture and flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Not as cheesy as I would have liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Gorkiewicz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Good flavor but really dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
I like my macaroni and cheese creamier that what this recipe is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Great, simple Mac & Cheese! I used 1/2 the amount of macaroni, and the same amount of mixed cheeses. I was out of milk and read the reviews so I added 1 cup water. I also added a bit if cayenne pepper, and a splash of worstershire sauce. I was so happy it browned! I didn't think it was that great, but everyone else did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BevKat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Hueneme, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Tasted great, but I really wish I had read the reviews that said the amount of noodles was off. I ended up accidentally spilling 2 cups or so down the sink when draining and still ended up with enough to fill 2 large baking dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I did not care for this recipe. The directions are way off--2# of macaroni? Then are you supposed to melt the cheeses in a bowl in the microwave? You can't stir it if you do. On the top of the stove the cheeses didn't melt right and didn't blend together. I added more milk and just ended up with a gooey mess that didn't mix with the pasta. I tried to rescue it with a few minutes in the microwave hoping the cheeses would finally coat the pasta, but it didn't help. I covered the dish when I put it in the oven hoping all would come out right. It didn't and I just gave up. I have been cooking for over 50 years and this is my all-time biggest disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie in St. Paul

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States