Lisa's Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Gilly
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Loved it! Read the reviews and used 2 cups of milk and added 8oz of sour cream. Also used bread crumbs on top. Needed a little salt and some pepper though. Awesome! AND only 1 lb of elbows!!! Not 2 as recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gilly

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
wonderful recipe my family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
it was good, but i do agree that the amount of ingredients doesnt compare to the amount of macaroni. i added more of everything and some tomatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
I really wish I read the reviews before cooking this up. There was way to much noodles so this ended up pretty dry and bland. Next time we will half the noodles. I also add sliced onions and tomatoes then layer those in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
This was just like my grandmother made! I have looked for a good recipe for years and this was it. I made a couple changes, first I added 8oz of sour cream with the 1/2 cup milk and used dried basil instead of the dried parsley. Then I cooked it in a shallow pan (it's what I had) and cooked it for 30 minutes. It turned out perfect. My farm hand and my husband ate almost the whole pan with rave reviews from both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Montour Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
This recipe was a cinch to make. The three cheeses was a wonderful addition to the regular old macaroni cheese bake that I made in the past. My family loved it! This is a new favorite in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
Im not a pasta fan but this was GORGEOUS!!! Thanx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Meade

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
Yummy! My extremely finicky husband couldn't stop eating it. Thanks for the great recipe. I did change a few things, however. Cut the noodles to 1 lb, and doubled the milk to 1 full cup. The macaroni was still a little dry, but good. Next time, I will add 1 1/2 cups milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
I think there was WAY too many noodles. Also, i think that i would try a more robust cheese next time instead of the mozzarella. This recipe is very simple to make, tasted ok, but leaves plenty of room for improvement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
Made this tonight - was pretty good, but I wish I'd read the other reviews. Thought the 1/2 C milk wasn't enough but the first time I usually make something as the recipe stands, then NEXT time, adjust from there. So, yes, it was a little dry but not bad. I ended up doing it in a stock pot that I could use in the oven, as there was way too much for the 9X13 pan, so maybe that is why it didn't totally dry out. The next time, I'll cut the recipe in half, unless I'm feeding a ton of people. Husband loved it, though, and ate two good-sized portions. It's a keeper, with some modifications!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Crispy Potato Chip Mac and Cheese

See how to make no-bake mac & cheese with a crispy-crunchy top.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese I

How do you make a better mac & cheese bake? Add bacon!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States