Lisa's Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
This was a great recipe! I made some corrections though. I used Fat Free Half and Half instead of milk and did 1 2/3 cup, 1 lb of macaroni, and baked it in three small loaf pans instead. It cut the cooking time in half (35 min) and I can put the lid on and freeze it. It's a great, inexpensive, dinner-on-the-run for a grad student or family where mom is too busy to devote 1.5 hours to dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
This is the best macaroin&cheese i've ever eaten, my family loved it . This texture is a lot better than mine we love it. I will be preparing this more often. Thanks Tina Fox Rena
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
simple and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorry

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I live in Korea and it is difficult to find all the ingredients I am used to having on hand. I used gouda cheese because I couldn't find swiss, minced onions because I couldn't find onion powder, and dried garlic because I couldn't find garlic powder. The result was yummy but I forgot to grease the pan. Don't forget to grease the pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugarcookie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
YUM. I actually made a roux from butter and flour and added another three cups of milk. (I've never had any luck making macaroni and cheese without a roux, I've always ended up with greasy macaroni with clumps of cheese. Not good.) I also added a little dijon and Frank's hot sauce because that's what I always do with macaroni and cheese. We ate over half of this and there's enough for two lunches this week. NOM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Num, Num, Num! Love it! I don't need to say more! Well, maybe I do... quick, easy, delicious and easy clean up too! I only use 1 box of macaroni though (1 lb.) and a little less cheese. If people think that 2 lb. is too much, change the serving size. Thanks Lisa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
I tried this recipe once and I loved it! It took me forever to find this recipe again! I am using it for guests at Easter dinner. Lisa, your recipe is wonderful! The only thing that I did differently was add a little ground mustard! Its just a preference of my husbands!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORIMCLAREN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sharpsville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Something in the measurements here is totally off. Two pounds is a LOT of pasta, and most definitely did not fit in a 9x13" pan. I adjusted the amounts of cheese to match my package sizes (but still used a total of 30 oz.), but otherwise made no adjustments. This completely filled TWO 9x13" pans. I baked them both as the recipe states. It was still very good, but next time I will not make so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dinwiddie, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
As written is not a good recipe. I added 2 c. milk and baked for 30 minutes. Sorry, I won't use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
This was very good. However, it is not a creamy mac & cheese recipe which is what I prefer. So next time I think I'll make the sauce with butter/flour/milk and then add it to the noodles & cheese. As far as the original recipe, I added about 1-2 tsp brown mustard which added a nice flavor. I also used freshly shredded cheeses as opposed to buying pre-shredded. That just tastes better. I upped the milk to 1 cup and only used 1 box macaroni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States