Lisa's Lasagne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2001
This is the best vegetarian lasagna recipe I've tried. It takes a while to prepare but it's worth the trouble. I added carrots and mushrooms. I also recommend using fresh herbs and a little more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2004
This lasagne is a lot of work but it pays off in the end. It is super tasty and you create the ricotta cheese if you are wondering why it is not in the recipe. The flour and milk creates a rue and you add cheese and it curds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baumholder, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2004
Instead of putting it in the oven that day, I recommend putting it in the fridge and cooking it the next day. The result: my family of picky vegetarians said this was the tastiest lasagne they have ever eaten! The work definitely paid off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2004
I was rather disappointed by this. I thought that if I loved all the vegetables that went in it, that it would be ok... However, I had trouble with the cheese sauce. I think if I were to do it again, I'd just use straight mozzerella and not bother with trying to make a sauce. I didn't have any tomato paste, and I used canned diced tomatoes, thinking it would even out. It ended up being very liquidy instead, and it made the noodles soggy. I ended up throwing away my portion and my husband thought it was so-so. I give it three stars only because it could have been better were it not for some error on my part. Would have been less disappointing if it didn't take so long to make, but that's the nature of lasgne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
I made your lasagne last night and my family found it delicious. It was also incredibly easy to make. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
I was extremely disappointed and don't understand the good reviews--or how these people made it. I prepared it exactly to the recipe--which took two and half hours, and it was not an edible meal. The sauce was way too thin. I'm heartbroken and still hungry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
great tasting lasagne...instead of 8 chopped tomatoes, i added a 28oz and 14oz can of diced tomatoes...it worked out nicely, thanks lisa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Wakefield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
Extremly nice, but the vegetable fillign was a little runny, probably a mistake on my part though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitby, Yorkshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Nottingham, Nottinghamshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
Um, this is actually my recipe. (I've sinced married, hence the name change.) I just wanted to help the people who get a runny sauce. (I hate to think of people going to all this work and then not being able to enjoy the result!) Maybe you had very juicy tomatoes. I would, in that case, add even more tomato paste and simmer the sauce until it is a little on the thick side, but still has some liquid. Hope that helps. Oh, sorry for giving myself 5 stars, but in truth, I really love this recipe and make it often for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
Great recipe! I've made it twice and it was good both times. Initially, I was confused about whether to use 'fresh' lasagne sheets, 'regular old-fashioned' dried lasagne, or 'no cook' dried lasagne. By adjusting the moisture content, both the fresh and the no-cook were successful. However, I'd be curious to know which type Lisa normally uses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Angel’s Pasta

Fresh veggies and pasta make a great dinner in under 30 minutes.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States