Lisa's Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
I made this yesterday, and it turned out fabulous. I had prepared the ground beeft without the onion and green bell pepper, as I was making it for some veggie-averse teenagers. I also added 1/2 tsp of Italian seasoning to the egg-ricotta cheese mixture, added some extra flavor. I'll be making this again, but this time with tons of veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
I was looking for a fairly simple lasagne recipe that would still have great flavor and this was it. I followed the recipe except for also adding in about 1/2 lb of Italian sausage that I had on hand and it was really good. Even my pickiest family members enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
I did not care for this at all! Lacked flavor- ground beef made the taste overall very bland. I would recommend using crumbled pork or Italian sausage to add to the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
I wonder if I did something wrong. Everyone else seems to love it!?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffani Peoples
Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This was really good. A few things. I put the meat in the crockpot and let it simmer all day with the Italian Seasoning. I added the paste, water, mushrooms and onions about 2 hrs prior to assembling. And I substituted Cottage Cheese for the Ricotta. I also didn't cook the noodles before putting in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
I added an extra egg and several pounds more cheese. Cheese of all kinds. I also covered it with foil and cooked it for 50 minutes, then uncovered it to brown for about 10 minutes, because that's how I roll, daddyo. Barilla no-boil lasagne noodles work AWESOME and don't make the dish too starchy. good job Lisa. I will name my firstborn daughter after you, in honor of your delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Senator
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
So easy- I didn't boil my noodles first- just covered the pan and uncovered the last 15 minutes of baking. I added Spinach to the cheese and some garlic but that was it. Thanks for sharing- will definitely make again. It was loved by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
It is a very easy recipe to follow, which I love because I don't have much time with two kids. I did add about 2 teaspoons of sugar to the sauce so it is not so sour. I also used whole wheat lasagna which is a lot more healthier for the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
My husband and my dad thought this was great! I think that it did need more seasoning, like alot more... I followed someone else's suggestion to cover with foil until the last ten minutes, and it came out just perfectly browned and bubbling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Very easy yummy lasagna recipe. I left out the bell pepper and used cottage cheese instead of ricotta. I also added a bit of oregano and basil for more flavor and still felt it needed a bit more. I will definitely use this recipe from now on since it turns out great and is simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yum Yum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States