Lisa's Jerk Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
This was good. I made it with boneless, skinless chicken breasts, marinated it overnight and grilled it on a grill pan on top of the stove, I left out the peppers. It had a good flavor but I think it would taste better with bone-in chicken with skin on the grill. I might try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Torry G
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
This is a great recipe, I grilled chicken thighs, then cut the meat off the bone and served over rice. My neighbor liked it so much she sent over chicken for me to "jerk"!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Amazing flavor - just the right mix of sweet and spicy. I used serrano peppers since I couldn't find scotch bonnets. Also used 2 onions instead of 3. Marinated 3 pounds of thighs for 2 days and grilled. My wife and I both loved it and will definitely be cooking this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This was a delightful recipe; my husband liked it so much that he suggested I make it the same exact way next time. I did use a lot less pepper because my husband and 2 year old cannot handle that type of heat. I look forward to making this during the summer when I can grill it. Being that it has been a cold winter; I made it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Absolutely the closest Ive found to a family friends recipe I used to love. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Oh my, what can I say? This was superb, fantastic. The flavor was wonderful. The next time I make this I will double the chicken. My husband and I cleaned our plates of one whole chicken. The aroma when it was cooking on the charcoal grill brought back wonderful memories of Jamaica. FYI I couldn't find the Scotch bonnet peppers so substituted Serrano peppers and they worked just fine. I wore gloves and a mask when I was cleaning them as I did remove all the seeds and it was plenty hot for me. I hope to find the bonnet peppers the next time I make this. I also marinated mine for three days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
It was really bland! It made a ton of marinade and I froze half, so I may try it with boneless chicken breasts and marinate for longer. I did about 10 hours and you could hardly taste the flavor of the marindade. Hopefully without the skin and 24 hours of marinating, it will absorb more flavor? This recipe was a big disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Great recipe! Based on other reviews, I used skin-on, bone-in thigh meat which turned out moist and full of flavor. Marinated for ~24 hours. Baking in the oven with pyrex (we don't have a grill) took a little over an hour but the prep time and cook time was well worth it! I used 6 serrano peppers but might try a little more spice next time. Served with simple basmati rice with butter and salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Jamaican Jerk Chicken

See how to make spicy Jamaican jerk chicken on the grill.

Chef John's Jerk Chicken Wings

Caramelized chicken wings marinated in spicy Jamaican jerk seasonings.

Good Frickin' Paprika Chicken

See how to make a yogurt-based marinade for grilled paprika chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States