Lisa's Favorite Carne Asada Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
this was awseome i tweeked it a bit here and there but overall easy and so flavorful....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
Great flavor. I used chipolte peppers in adobe sauce, I don't know if that made a difference but it was great. Plus I added some crushed red pepper. Best tasting flap meat I ever had. I marinated it 24 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
Thanks Lisa for sumitting this recipe.The meat came out juicy, flavouful and tender,this marinade is very similar to what they use at carnicerias (mex. butcher's shop).The only changes i made was to omitt the soy sauce and I also added chopped green onios to the marinade,very good will use many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lvmy2girls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
Great flavours..very tangy...wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTIMOM2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
my husband loved this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
This recipe is awesome. I made it for Cinco de Mayo and my dad said about 8 times how good dinner was. Thanks so much for this great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
I could not find canned chipotle peppers, so I substituted 1 tsp. Tabasco Chipotle Sauce. I marinaded the steaks for 36 hours, cooked them on a "George Foreman" style electric grill and they were wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Woodstock, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Riverview, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
This marinade is terrific! Great job, Lisa! I used less black pepper due to family tastes, only 1/2 of the soy sauce, and added 1/4 cup brown sugar. I didn't even have to oil my grill and they turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
Ok, so initially (upon first bite) I was taken aback by the overpowering citrus flavor. As I continued to eat, it got better. I don't recommend this as a piece of meat by itself, but rather, shredded or chopped for tacos or burritos. You talk about a SUPERB taco meat?!?!?!?!!!! OUTSTANDING!!!!!! It made enough that I have a sigificant amount left for freezing to be used for tacos again down the road. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
124 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
This was so flavorful. I didn't have the canned chipoltle so I added a couple spoonfuls of my homemade very hot salsa. We loved it, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Carne Asada Grinder

Make the traditional Mexican beef dish into a super-satisfying sandwich.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States