Lisa's Favorite Carne Asada Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Excellent. Didn't have lime juice so simply omitted it. The husband raved about the flavor and tenderness of the meat. Super easy, but doesn't taste like it. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NVGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carson City, Nevada, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
I love, love, love this recipe. I use low-sodium soy sauce but stick to Lisa's recipe for everything else. My husband raves about the carne asada. I have been buying flap meat and it's perfect for carne asada. I marinate it as little as 8 hours and as long as 2 days and it's great either way because the meat is so think. There is a good depth of flavor. Citrus and cilantro are prominent but so are the spices and chipotle. That's a good thing when you can really taste what went into it. I don't reserve any marinade but have found that it's best to take the meat off the grill, cover it with foil, and let it rest for at least 5 minutes before serving. It will be moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Swissmissus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Wicked good, even tried parsley instead of cilantro to change it up loved it, and have tried a variety of meats with it. Anybody with the patience to prepare the best marinade ever will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stevo

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
This recipe is a keeper! It took some time but well worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Love this recipe. It came out perfect. I used hanger steak instead and blended everything in the Vitamix and it was the best Carne Asada.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
We really liked the freshness of this wonderful concoction and the flavor it provided. This will stay in our file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reed

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA
Living In: Garden Valley, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
This is a fabulous recipe! I wasn't so sure about all the citrus juices, but it doesn't overwhelm the meat (which I barely had 2 lbs of). I added a little extra chipotle pepper (on accident) and it still turned out awesome. Also, I made it in the slow cooker since we were planning on it for dinner that night. Turned out great (on high for about 3 hours), then "fried" it up in a cast iron skillet to give it that wonderful crunchiness from the grill. Also used a little of the left over marinade on some brown rice. Overall, an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean Breneman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cambria, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Pardeeville, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Did it just the way Lisa said and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: May 26, 2012
We loved this! I made exactly as the recipe stated except I used traditional flap steak instead. I also didn't marinade the entire 24 hours since flap steak is so thin. It was so flavorful! I will definitely be making agin. Thanks, Lisa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2012
so simple and delishous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Carne Asada Grinder

Make the traditional Mexican beef dish into a super-satisfying sandwich.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States