Lisa's Favorite Carne Asada Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
i usually buy "carne asada..preparada" (prepared carne asada) at the mexican meat market... but i made this as stated on the recipe and my family as well as i LOVED IT!! definately amazing! i was having friends over so i purchased the meat at SAMS club 2 large pieces about 5lbs total (20servings). it was a little work to cut the meat, pound and fork it as well as store it in large freezer bags to marinade but soooooo worth it! my friends mom owns a mexican restaurant in Park City so i was curious to have her taste it... she asked me for the recipe :) i will definatley make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
I have made this recipe before and it was a hit. I am making it again tonight for a different side of the family and I know it will disappear again (thought I should rate it this time!). This is the best carne recipe just like it is. Don't touch it and you can't miss! Thanks Lisa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Thank you, thank you, thank you for this wonderful recipe! Yes, the citrus flavors are slightly pronounced, but with the seasonings, it has a very balanced flavor. I marinated the meat overnight, and didn't pound it; I only pierced the meat thoroughly before marinating. I served this to guests, who stayed several extra hours at our house just to have the leftovers for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
this was good,nothing special tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Great. Will do again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Excellent. Didn't have lime juice so simply omitted it. The husband raved about the flavor and tenderness of the meat. Super easy, but doesn't taste like it. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NVGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carson City, Nevada, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
I love, love, love this recipe. I use low-sodium soy sauce but stick to Lisa's recipe for everything else. My husband raves about the carne asada. I have been buying flap meat and it's perfect for carne asada. I marinate it as little as 8 hours and as long as 2 days and it's great either way because the meat is so think. There is a good depth of flavor. Citrus and cilantro are prominent but so are the spices and chipotle. That's a good thing when you can really taste what went into it. I don't reserve any marinade but have found that it's best to take the meat off the grill, cover it with foil, and let it rest for at least 5 minutes before serving. It will be moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Swissmissus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Wicked good, even tried parsley instead of cilantro to change it up loved it, and have tried a variety of meats with it. Anybody with the patience to prepare the best marinade ever will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stevo

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
This recipe is a keeper! It took some time but well worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Carne Asada Grinder

Make the traditional Mexican beef dish into a super-satisfying sandwich.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States