Lisa's Favorite Carne Asada Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
I love, love, love this recipe. I use low-sodium soy sauce but stick to Lisa's recipe for everything else. My husband raves about the carne asada. I have been buying flap meat and it's perfect for carne asada. I marinate it as little as 8 hours and as long as 2 days and it's great either way because the meat is so think. There is a good depth of flavor. Citrus and cilantro are prominent but so are the spices and chipotle. That's a good thing when you can really taste what went into it. I don't reserve any marinade but have found that it's best to take the meat off the grill, cover it with foil, and let it rest for at least 5 minutes before serving. It will be moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Swissmissus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Wicked good, even tried parsley instead of cilantro to change it up loved it, and have tried a variety of meats with it. Anybody with the patience to prepare the best marinade ever will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stevo

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
This recipe is a keeper! It took some time but well worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Love this recipe. It came out perfect. I used hanger steak instead and blended everything in the Vitamix and it was the best Carne Asada.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
We really liked the freshness of this wonderful concoction and the flavor it provided. This will stay in our file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reed

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA
Living In: Garden Valley, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
This is a fabulous recipe! I wasn't so sure about all the citrus juices, but it doesn't overwhelm the meat (which I barely had 2 lbs of). I added a little extra chipotle pepper (on accident) and it still turned out awesome. Also, I made it in the slow cooker since we were planning on it for dinner that night. Turned out great (on high for about 3 hours), then "fried" it up in a cast iron skillet to give it that wonderful crunchiness from the grill. Also used a little of the left over marinade on some brown rice. Overall, an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean Breneman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cambria, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Pardeeville, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Did it just the way Lisa said and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: May 26, 2012
We loved this! I made exactly as the recipe stated except I used traditional flap steak instead. I also didn't marinade the entire 24 hours since flap steak is so thin. It was so flavorful! I will definitely be making agin. Thanks, Lisa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2012
so simple and delishous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
This marinade was great! I didn't have lime juice though and I used all fresh fruit. I also added 1 cup of chopped onion to the marinade because that how we do it traditionally when making carne asada. The only reason its not getting 5 starts was because I didn't get the right meat for it and it was not how I like it so next time I will try it with flank steak and I will update the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lbynum87

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Carne Asada Grinder

Make the traditional Mexican beef dish into a super-satisfying sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States