Lisa's Favorite Carne Asada Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 23, 2012
This marinade was great! I didn't have lime juice though and I used all fresh fruit. I also added 1 cup of chopped onion to the marinade because that how we do it traditionally when making carne asada. The only reason its not getting 5 starts was because I didn't get the right meat for it and it was not how I like it so next time I will try it with flank steak and I will update the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lbynum87

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
I used this on Venison last weekend for a bunch of avid hunters I know and they all said it was the best venison they ever had! Score! ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
I made this yesterday for a picnic and it was a hit, everyone enjoyed it and now I keeping it for good. I may have tweaked it a little bit by adding a special blend spices for carne asada from a friend, otherwise it is good as is....thanks lisa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muar, Johor, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Use 3-5 tablespoons of canned chipolte peppers. I use the sauce as much as the peppers themselves in the can. It makes at awesome. Everything else is perfect. Trust me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Excellent mojitos! I used homemade simple syrup instead of granular sugar because sugar does not always dissolve completely in a cold drink before it's ready to drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
This kinda fell flat. I didn't have a whole bunch of cilantro, but had some. I don't think that would've made much difference. I don't think the citrus flavor was as strong I as I had hoped either. This is okay, but I don't think it rates higher than 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This was my first time making carne asada for the whole family and I have to say it came out delicious. It came out so good that I have now become in charge of the meat for future gatherings. I call it my secret recipe. Little do they know I got it from All recipes. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marshmallow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Menifee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Love it, the only thing I added was onion. I will use this over and over again! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JURADO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, California, USA
Living In: Bellflower, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Didn't have chili powder so used 1 tsp of cayenne instead. Other than that, didn't change the recipe. A-MAZ-ING! Pouring the cup of marinade over the top after it is cooked is KEY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Excellent, wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Carne Asada Grinder

Make the traditional Mexican beef dish into a super-satisfying sandwich.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States