Lisa's Favorite Carne Asada Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I followed this recipe exactly. Both my husband and I agree...we will not be making again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
THE BEST. I cannot believe how delicious this marinade/sauce is, and it makes the steak soooooo tender and juicy when allowed to sit in the fridge for 24 hours. Followed the recipe exactly as written, except I subbed chopped dried chipotle peppers instead of the canned. This is the best recipe for flank steak I've found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSERS11581

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Excllent, I chop in a bushel of fresh cilantro, and season to taste as I go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
OMG ! Warning - use a pork roast, double the peppers, add 3 dash of liquid smoke and your husband will never take you out to dinner again. Put this in the crock pot and its the best thing I ever ate. LOVE YOU LISA !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I used this recipe for a party and it was a huge hit. All the meat was gone and I had a lot of it. I had lots of compliments on how good it was and a lot of people wanting the recipe. This is by far the best I have found. I highly recommend it. I use it on chicken too. Just be sure that you do as the recipe says with pounding out the meat. I use the rough side instead of the flat side. Great for a summer grilling party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aldpe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
i usually buy "carne asada..preparada" (prepared carne asada) at the mexican meat market... but i made this as stated on the recipe and my family as well as i LOVED IT!! definately amazing! i was having friends over so i purchased the meat at SAMS club 2 large pieces about 5lbs total (20servings). it was a little work to cut the meat, pound and fork it as well as store it in large freezer bags to marinade but soooooo worth it! my friends mom owns a mexican restaurant in Park City so i was curious to have her taste it... she asked me for the recipe :) i will definatley make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
I have made this recipe before and it was a hit. I am making it again tonight for a different side of the family and I know it will disappear again (thought I should rate it this time!). This is the best carne recipe just like it is. Don't touch it and you can't miss! Thanks Lisa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Thank you, thank you, thank you for this wonderful recipe! Yes, the citrus flavors are slightly pronounced, but with the seasonings, it has a very balanced flavor. I marinated the meat overnight, and didn't pound it; I only pierced the meat thoroughly before marinating. I served this to guests, who stayed several extra hours at our house just to have the leftovers for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
this was good,nothing special tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Great. Will do again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Carne Asada Grinder

Make the traditional Mexican beef dish into a super-satisfying sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States