Lisa's Favorite Carne Asada Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 21, 2013
This recipe is amazing. I have tried many different carne asada recipes and with a few modifications, this is the absolute best (I'm done searching). Modifications: I used 1/2 cup lime juice (instead of 1/3), I omitted the chipotle and instead I added about 3/4 of a large jalapeno pepper, thinly sliced. I think I probably added a little extra garlic too (Just because I always do). For the chili powder I used some from one of those packets you get in the mexican food aisle (as opposed to the jarred stuff - I find it to have a much more complex flavor). I used an immersion blender to mix everything together well and emulsify it. Absolutely phenomenal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Awesome Recipe! I had to use Chipotle Peppers in adobe sauce. I just drained as much adobe sauce off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Marinated skirt steak and chicken overnight. Make sure to reserve a cup of marinade to brush post-cooking! Excellent with chipotle salsa and corn tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron Vaisbort

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I didn't have lemon juice but did everything else. It was so good!!! Totally recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Curtis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
This is the best and last marinade recipe I will try. It left the meat tender, juicy, and flavorful! Now I don't have to search and experiment anymore. Thank you for posting it and sharing it with us. And for those complaining about the citrus taste…. Well feel free to experiment with the amounts in the recipe they are not set in stone. Reduce the amounts of juices and increase the soy and spices, eventually you'll find what you like and be happy. Personally, I loved this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
This is the best I've ever had! And it's SO easy!!! Thanks, Lisa!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake George, New York, USA
Living In: Averill Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I followed this recipe exactly. Both my husband and I agree...we will not be making again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
THE BEST. I cannot believe how delicious this marinade/sauce is, and it makes the steak soooooo tender and juicy when allowed to sit in the fridge for 24 hours. Followed the recipe exactly as written, except I subbed chopped dried chipotle peppers instead of the canned. This is the best recipe for flank steak I've found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSERS11581

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Excllent, I chop in a bushel of fresh cilantro, and season to taste as I go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
OMG ! Warning - use a pork roast, double the peppers, add 3 dash of liquid smoke and your husband will never take you out to dinner again. Put this in the crock pot and its the best thing I ever ate. LOVE YOU LISA !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Carne Asada Grinder

Make the traditional Mexican beef dish into a super-satisfying sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States