Lisa's Favorite Carne Asada Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
My family raved over this recipe. So much flavor and super easy to prepare and grill. Will be a staple in my kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This turned out great, but the one thing I changed was to use THINLY sliced (by the butcher) flank steak. That is the key to tender carne asada. No need for a meat mallet. Even the main stream stores carry flank sliced like this. I am fortunate that I have many carnicerias where I live so this is never a problem. I have never had tough meat. Don't forget the lightly grilled green onions for a traditional dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I prepared this recipe very little changes: added a little white vinegar, omitted the cilantro and used a homemade recaito (it has lots of cilantro in it along with other delicious flavors), and since I couldn't get any chipotles I just used a jalapeno. I'll admit, when I tasted this marinade before using it I wasn't so sure about it. But I pressed on and marinated my flank steak for a few hours and it turned out fantastic. Even the kids loved it! All of the flavors blended very well in the steak, and the steak was pretty tender. To the recipe box this goes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
It's a delicious family hit every time I make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
tried just like the recipe- way too citrusy. we make this all the time for family and friends but use a light flavored beer instead of oj and only use 1/2 the lemon juice. awesome thanks lisa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Having searched for an authentic tasting marinade, I came across this one. AMAZING. My children and husband inhaled it. Change nothing! I didn't reserve any marinade, instead, I just boiled for 3 min the marinade while the meat was cooking. After I sliced the meat, I poured a cup of the marinade over the meat to reheat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I have made this twice and its awesome! My husband loves it! I recommend letting it marinade over night for the best flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BElms

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
This was a very tasty recipe, and I'll definitely use it from now on, but with one small change. The olive oil somewhat overpowered the wonderful flavors present before I added the oil. Next time, I will cut the oil in half, or maybe even less. But overall the best carne asada marinade I've tried yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Too much citrus for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley Dima

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Very good. Authentic flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Carne Asada Grinder

Make the traditional Mexican beef dish into a super-satisfying sandwich.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States