Lisa's Favorite Carne Asada Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
We've used this marinade many times exactly as it is written. It might be a little over powering if you eat the meat plain but we chop it up and use it for tacos so it's perfectly seasoned for our purposes. I put it in grilled tortillas with chopped tomato, red onion, cilantro and top it with queso fresco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristy
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
This was very tasty, not salty, and full of flavor. Since I had no chipotle, I used another red chile for spice. I used sliced carne asada and sauteed with onions and peppers. It was delicious. Next time I want to try it with the flank steak. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Reid

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Most authentic taste. loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
We made this for a group of 15, and it was SO good, everybody loved it! The flavors were perfect. I used top sirloin & ordered it from the butcher, I also did a few breasts of chicken and was very tasty. I did the recipe exactly as it says but had it marinade for about 30 hrs. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
I did not have the canned chipotle but I did use everything else and my family loved this. Even my 3 year old son who doesnt like beef loved this over the chicken taco we made for him. He seriously loved it. We made this last week and will be making this again tomorrow. We had been looking for a new taco because we were growing tired of our usually chicken tacos (recipe from on here as well)so this will be nice to swap in and out. We made fresh Pico De Gallo, added alittle more onion and cilantro on top. The rest of our meal brought the spice that this needed but this was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
It's a great marinade. It came out great as the recipe was written. After using it, though, I would suggest that if you are cooking this over a wood fire, the smokiness of the canned chipotles is really overkill and I would suggest a more "green" flavored chile like a anaheim or fresno. I would also brush the steaks on the grill with the marinade right before taking them off, rather than using the reserved cup as a sauce because it's pretty strong for a sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
This is a good recipe, but turned out a little too much on the citrus side for our liking. Good basic one to go by though, I would reduce the citrus next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
This was the star of the show at our cinco de mayo party. Everyone thought it was the best Carne Asada they tasted. The only thing I change was I ran short of soy sauce so I finished the measurement with Maggi's Seasoning. Thanks for sharing such a great recipe Lisa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Ransom, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Lynden, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Good marinade, I would make it again. For my personal taste it wasn't quite spicy enough so I would increase the chipotle peppers or add some hot sauce or something next time, but overall I enjoyed it. I served it in corn tortillas with a corn salsa, sour cream, and sliced avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
By far my favorite carne asada marinade. And...I only let the meat marinade for about 45 minutes (as opposed to 24 hours)before grilling. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Carne Asada Grinder

Make the traditional Mexican beef dish into a super-satisfying sandwich.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States