Lisa's Favorite Carne Asada Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
This was delicious! I felt like i was eating at an authentic Mexican restaurant. I used a London broil and ended up marinating it a day and a half. Cooked it hot and fast on the grill, let it cool/rest a bit, and then chopped it into bite-sized pieces. Served it on corn tortillas with pico de gallo. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
I didn't use the orange juice but followed everything else and cooked it with a roast in the crock pot.... had shredded beef tacos. I will never use ground beef and the instant seasoning package again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Good marinade I let it sit for 1hour before broiling it in the oven. I didn't have the chipotle peppers so I omitted them. My lemon was a little dry so I didn't have as much juice as the recipe calls for. The flavor of the meat was great and very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
This is my FAVORITE allrecipes.com to date! Uh MAZING!!!!!! If my dad who says everything is "so so" and says this is tasty/ very good, I know its a keeper! I omitted the chile pepper and the canned chipotle peppers AND its still good, this is a must for your family! I also used the cilantro after it was grilled. But all in all its amazing! I just wanna eat it all day everyday. Cold, hot, leftovers etc. Its soooo good. If you dont try this youre missing out! Highly recommended! Thanks for the share Lisa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Yoo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
My husband is from Guatemala and his family makes the best carne asada so I was looking for a recipe so I could make it as well. I found this one and I gave it a shot. It is NOTHING like his family makes it but with that being said I think I like it more! The only think I did different was I did not use cumin bc we don't really like it in my house and I also didn't have any chipotle pepper or chili powder so I threw in a couple shakes of crushed red pepper. I also used fresh lemons, limes and oranges for the juice! We had friends over and they loved it as well! Definitely suggest giving it a try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Love love love this, I made it last minute and it only had an hr to marinade but I was perfect , I didn't use all of the marinade and ate it with breakfast:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Vega

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hesperia, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
This was delicious. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I have tried a lot of different recipes for carne asada and this by far is the BEST!! It even works great with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
My family really enjoyed this. I made the marinade in the morning and marinaded the steak for 6 hours. I didn't use as much lime as the recipe required and next time I may skip it all together. The final meal had hints of underlying citrus flavor. The meat was very tender. I cooked the meat in the oven for about 45 minutes covered in foil. I then finished on a cast iron grill on top of the stove to give it the grill marks.We made tacos with the steak, used the pan drippings as sauce and topped with queso fresco cheese. I skipped the chipotle all together. Very tasty all in all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Freaking amazing!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Carne Asada Grinder

Make the traditional Mexican beef dish into a super-satisfying sandwich.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States