Lisa's Favorite Carne Asada Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
This comes as close as I've ever had to the carne asada I ate in Mexico when I was younger. The second time I made it, I neglected to pound the steak, although it did marinate for almost 48 hours. It still came out incredibly tender. In the future, I'll probably skip the pounding and let the marinade tenderize the beef. Outstanding!!! This winter I'll follow other reviewers' suggestion and try it in the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pearce, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
We loved this! We doubled the amount of beef but not the marinade there was plenty do do the job. We received lots of compliments from the guests and we will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ariel Casperson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Was good, but a little to bland for marinating over night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I was having people over for lunch and I needed a marinade - after marinading the meat I realized I was suppose to let it sit for 24 hours...I only had four! It turned out delicious - hard to imagine, but it would probably taste even better if it sat an extra 20 hours!?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Closest to authentic flavor I have tried- we love this one! I make it just as the recipe states and it comes out perfect every time. I usually marinate a roast in it overnight and slow cook it for pulled beef for tacos and burritos. After the meat is cooked, I freeze the leftovers and can make quick tacos anytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
So easy and authentic tasting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rasberryraine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
This is my go-to recipe for carne asada. Always gets rave reviews! I use 1/2 tsp cayenne pepper in place of chipotle pepper, and cut the olive oil to 1/4 c. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Awesome! Even my picky 1 and 4 year olds loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
This is the best carne asada ever. Add half a bottle of beer for added flavor. I also added a little green onion and a dash of cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
My family absolutely loves this recipe!!!! The longer it marinades the better. We added less soy sauce and added more chipotle pepper. We also substituted the flank steak with pork shoulder (about 4lbs) and cooked it for about 4 hrs on 275 degrees. We made this for a Cinco de Mayo party and everyone couldn't get enough! It was amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ggirl03

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Carne Asada Grinder

Make the traditional Mexican beef dish into a super-satisfying sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States