Lisa's Favorite Carne Asada Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
this was fabulous. I did it it in the crock pot and the meat was like butter!! delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
136 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NorCal*Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
Ok, so initially (upon first bite) I was taken aback by the overpowering citrus flavor. As I continued to eat, it got better. I don't recommend this as a piece of meat by itself, but rather, shredded or chopped for tacos or burritos. You talk about a SUPERB taco meat?!?!?!?!!!! OUTSTANDING!!!!!! It made enough that I have a sigificant amount left for freezing to be used for tacos again down the road. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
115 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
Thanks Lisa for sumitting this recipe.The meat came out juicy, flavouful and tender,this marinade is very similar to what they use at carnicerias (mex. butcher's shop).The only changes i made was to omitt the soy sauce and I also added chopped green onios to the marinade,very good will use many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lvmy2girls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This was my first time making carne asada for the whole family and I have to say it came out delicious. It came out so good that I have now become in charge of the meat for future gatherings. I call it my secret recipe. Little do they know I got it from All recipes. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marshmallow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Menifee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
I could not find canned chipotle peppers, so I substituted 1 tsp. Tabasco Chipotle Sauce. I marinaded the steaks for 36 hours, cooked them on a "George Foreman" style electric grill and they were wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Woodstock, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Riverview, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
Great flavor. I used chipolte peppers in adobe sauce, I don't know if that made a difference but it was great. Plus I added some crushed red pepper. Best tasting flap meat I ever had. I marinated it 24 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
followed everything but left out the cilantro, I hate the stuff! Made on the grill and it was very tender which is a trick sometimes with flank steak. Thanks Lisa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
Wow, this recipe is amazing! It is quickly becoming a weekend staple in our house. Very versatile, you can change the size of the flank steak you buy and it still turns out perfectly. You would be very hard pressed to find another marinade with as much flavor. Great to make on a Friday night and serve on Sunday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
This is so similar to a fajita marinade from the Food Network. It is wonderful for fajitas. Try it, you will love it. The chipotle is in adobo sauce in a can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Debary, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
This is the best beef marinade that our family has ever had. We live in California so I must say that we are extreemly fortunate to have most of the citrus available all of the time. The taste is fresh,tangy and full of flavor but not overpowering. I usually have two bags going at a time with beef and marinade. We cook one overstuffed bag, so that we have dinner one night and leftovers for tacos and salad the next day. the second bag can sit for a few more days "marinading" until we are ready to BBQ again. I was thinking about freezing a ziplock full of steak and marinade, it should come out. I will update. Also, the frist time I tried this I used London Broil ( on sale), and tonight we used top sirloin because it was on sale. Every cut of meat has worked beautifully. I do tenderize the meat with a "Cabela" meat plunging tenderizer, but a stiff fork would do the trick. My thanks to Lisa for sharing. Continuation here, the beef that I froze in the marinade, and later grilled,came out perfect- great for a last minute meal. I have also used chicken and pork with the same exceptional results-my children and friends RAVE about this!!! Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Carne Asada Grinder

Make the traditional Mexican beef dish into a super-satisfying sandwich.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States