Lisa's Favorite Carne Asada Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
This is the best I've ever had! And it's SO easy!!! Thanks, Lisa!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake George, New York, USA
Living In: Averill Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I followed this recipe exactly. Both my husband and I agree...we will not be making again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
THE BEST. I cannot believe how delicious this marinade/sauce is, and it makes the steak soooooo tender and juicy when allowed to sit in the fridge for 24 hours. Followed the recipe exactly as written, except I subbed chopped dried chipotle peppers instead of the canned. This is the best recipe for flank steak I've found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSERS11581

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Excllent, I chop in a bushel of fresh cilantro, and season to taste as I go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
OMG ! Warning - use a pork roast, double the peppers, add 3 dash of liquid smoke and your husband will never take you out to dinner again. Put this in the crock pot and its the best thing I ever ate. LOVE YOU LISA !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I used this recipe for a party and it was a huge hit. All the meat was gone and I had a lot of it. I had lots of compliments on how good it was and a lot of people wanting the recipe. This is by far the best I have found. I highly recommend it. I use it on chicken too. Just be sure that you do as the recipe says with pounding out the meat. I use the rough side instead of the flat side. Great for a summer grilling party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aldpe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
i usually buy "carne asada..preparada" (prepared carne asada) at the mexican meat market... but i made this as stated on the recipe and my family as well as i LOVED IT!! definately amazing! i was having friends over so i purchased the meat at SAMS club 2 large pieces about 5lbs total (20servings). it was a little work to cut the meat, pound and fork it as well as store it in large freezer bags to marinade but soooooo worth it! my friends mom owns a mexican restaurant in Park City so i was curious to have her taste it... she asked me for the recipe :) i will definatley make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
I have made this recipe before and it was a hit. I am making it again tonight for a different side of the family and I know it will disappear again (thought I should rate it this time!). This is the best carne recipe just like it is. Don't touch it and you can't miss! Thanks Lisa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Thank you, thank you, thank you for this wonderful recipe! Yes, the citrus flavors are slightly pronounced, but with the seasonings, it has a very balanced flavor. I marinated the meat overnight, and didn't pound it; I only pierced the meat thoroughly before marinating. I served this to guests, who stayed several extra hours at our house just to have the leftovers for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
this was good,nothing special tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Carne Asada Grinder

Make the traditional Mexican beef dish into a super-satisfying sandwich.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States