Lisa's Favorite Carne Asada Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Love this recipe! I prepare this for get togethers quite often. The hardest part is waiting for the meat to marinade but it's WELL worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wendy
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
This was absolutely wonderful! I could not find the can chipotle so I substituted with the dry season "Grill Mates Chipotle & Roasted Garlic" I also added a Tbls. of seasoned tenderizer. Thank you Lisa!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Great marinade! I will use this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenDiva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansasville, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
amazing flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
This was delicious! I felt like i was eating at an authentic Mexican restaurant. I used a London broil and ended up marinating it a day and a half. Cooked it hot and fast on the grill, let it cool/rest a bit, and then chopped it into bite-sized pieces. Served it on corn tortillas with pico de gallo. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
I didn't use the orange juice but followed everything else and cooked it with a roast in the crock pot.... had shredded beef tacos. I will never use ground beef and the instant seasoning package again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Good marinade I let it sit for 1hour before broiling it in the oven. I didn't have the chipotle peppers so I omitted them. My lemon was a little dry so I didn't have as much juice as the recipe calls for. The flavor of the meat was great and very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
This is my FAVORITE allrecipes.com to date! Uh MAZING!!!!!! If my dad who says everything is "so so" and says this is tasty/ very good, I know its a keeper! I omitted the chile pepper and the canned chipotle peppers AND its still good, this is a must for your family! I also used the cilantro after it was grilled. But all in all its amazing! I just wanna eat it all day everyday. Cold, hot, leftovers etc. Its soooo good. If you dont try this youre missing out! Highly recommended! Thanks for the share Lisa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Yoo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
My husband is from Guatemala and his family makes the best carne asada so I was looking for a recipe so I could make it as well. I found this one and I gave it a shot. It is NOTHING like his family makes it but with that being said I think I like it more! The only think I did different was I did not use cumin bc we don't really like it in my house and I also didn't have any chipotle pepper or chili powder so I threw in a couple shakes of crushed red pepper. I also used fresh lemons, limes and oranges for the juice! We had friends over and they loved it as well! Definitely suggest giving it a try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Love love love this, I made it last minute and it only had an hr to marinade but I was perfect , I didn't use all of the marinade and ate it with breakfast:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Vega

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hesperia, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Carne Asada Grinder

Make the traditional Mexican beef dish into a super-satisfying sandwich.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States