Lisa's Favorite Carne Asada Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by El Conde
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Fantastic! I love it when some reviewers (none here) start out by saying that they changed a recipe "only a little", like instead of beef they used tofu, and instead of grilling they boiled it! This recipe was followed to a tee, well, maybe except the quantity of meat since I bought it at Costco and it came in side-of-beef quantity. But I accounted for the extra weight and adjusted the ingredients so as to maintain the integrity of the recipe as written by Lisa. The meat turned out better than the marinated version we had purchased at our local grocery store! So we'll keep doing it ourselves from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by El Conde

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Best Carne Asada marinade I've EVER used. AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina Papageorge's

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I've never made carne asada and this was sooooo so good. Why'd I wait so long? Will use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol West Kennedy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Only changed it by not using Lennon and more lime, as well added Maggie sauce...absolutely the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dotan Baer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I made this yesterday and it was a hit! I did change it up a bit, however. My pallet does not work well wit too much spicy. I added spicy paprika and chili powder instead. I also added onions to the marinade. Once I placed the crane asada into the marinade I allowed it to sit at room temperature for 2 hours before BBQing at 1.5 minutes a side and the grill temp at 400 ... It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi M Lucas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
We've used this marinade many times exactly as it is written. It might be a little over powering if you eat the meat plain but we chop it up and use it for tacos so it's perfectly seasoned for our purposes. I put it in grilled tortillas with chopped tomato, red onion, cilantro and top it with queso fresco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristy
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
This was very tasty, not salty, and full of flavor. Since I had no chipotle, I used another red chile for spice. I used sliced carne asada and sauteed with onions and peppers. It was delicious. Next time I want to try it with the flank steak. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Reid

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Most authentic taste. loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
We made this for a group of 15, and it was SO good, everybody loved it! The flavors were perfect. I used top sirloin & ordered it from the butcher, I also did a few breasts of chicken and was very tasty. I did the recipe exactly as it says but had it marinade for about 30 hrs. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
I did not have the canned chipotle but I did use everything else and my family loved this. Even my 3 year old son who doesnt like beef loved this over the chicken taco we made for him. He seriously loved it. We made this last week and will be making this again tomorrow. We had been looking for a new taco because we were growing tired of our usually chicken tacos (recipe from on here as well)so this will be nice to swap in and out. We made fresh Pico De Gallo, added alittle more onion and cilantro on top. The rest of our meal brought the spice that this needed but this was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Carne Asada Grinder

Make the traditional Mexican beef dish into a super-satisfying sandwich.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States