Lisa's Favorite Carne Asada Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
This is my FAVORITE allrecipes.com to date! Uh MAZING!!!!!! If my dad who says everything is "so so" and says this is tasty/ very good, I know its a keeper! I omitted the chile pepper and the canned chipotle peppers AND its still good, this is a must for your family! I also used the cilantro after it was grilled. But all in all its amazing! I just wanna eat it all day everyday. Cold, hot, leftovers etc. Its soooo good. If you dont try this youre missing out! Highly recommended! Thanks for the share Lisa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Yoo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
My husband is from Guatemala and his family makes the best carne asada so I was looking for a recipe so I could make it as well. I found this one and I gave it a shot. It is NOTHING like his family makes it but with that being said I think I like it more! The only think I did different was I did not use cumin bc we don't really like it in my house and I also didn't have any chipotle pepper or chili powder so I threw in a couple shakes of crushed red pepper. I also used fresh lemons, limes and oranges for the juice! We had friends over and they loved it as well! Definitely suggest giving it a try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Love love love this, I made it last minute and it only had an hr to marinade but I was perfect , I didn't use all of the marinade and ate it with breakfast:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Vega

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hesperia, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
This was delicious. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I have tried a lot of different recipes for carne asada and this by far is the BEST!! It even works great with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
My family really enjoyed this. I made the marinade in the morning and marinaded the steak for 6 hours. I didn't use as much lime as the recipe required and next time I may skip it all together. The final meal had hints of underlying citrus flavor. The meat was very tender. I cooked the meat in the oven for about 45 minutes covered in foil. I then finished on a cast iron grill on top of the stove to give it the grill marks.We made tacos with the steak, used the pan drippings as sauce and topped with queso fresco cheese. I skipped the chipotle all together. Very tasty all in all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Freaking amazing!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by El Conde
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Fantastic! I love it when some reviewers (none here) start out by saying that they changed a recipe "only a little", like instead of beef they used tofu, and instead of grilling they boiled it! This recipe was followed to a tee, well, maybe except the quantity of meat since I bought it at Costco and it came in side-of-beef quantity. But I accounted for the extra weight and adjusted the ingredients so as to maintain the integrity of the recipe as written by Lisa. The meat turned out better than the marinated version we had purchased at our local grocery store! So we'll keep doing it ourselves from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by El Conde

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Best Carne Asada marinade I've EVER used. AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina Papageorge's

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I've never made carne asada and this was sooooo so good. Why'd I wait so long? Will use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol West Kennedy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Carne Asada Grinder

Make the traditional Mexican beef dish into a super-satisfying sandwich.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States