Lisa's Favorite Carne Asada Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Was good, but a little to bland for marinating over night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I was having people over for lunch and I needed a marinade - after marinading the meat I realized I was suppose to let it sit for 24 hours...I only had four! It turned out delicious - hard to imagine, but it would probably taste even better if it sat an extra 20 hours!?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Closest to authentic flavor I have tried- we love this one! I make it just as the recipe states and it comes out perfect every time. I usually marinate a roast in it overnight and slow cook it for pulled beef for tacos and burritos. After the meat is cooked, I freeze the leftovers and can make quick tacos anytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
So easy and authentic tasting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rasberryraine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
This is my go-to recipe for carne asada. Always gets rave reviews! I use 1/2 tsp cayenne pepper in place of chipotle pepper, and cut the olive oil to 1/4 c. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Awesome! Even my picky 1 and 4 year olds loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
This is the best carne asada ever. Add half a bottle of beer for added flavor. I also added a little green onion and a dash of cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
My family absolutely loves this recipe!!!! The longer it marinades the better. We added less soy sauce and added more chipotle pepper. We also substituted the flank steak with pork shoulder (about 4lbs) and cooked it for about 4 hrs on 275 degrees. We made this for a Cinco de Mayo party and everyone couldn't get enough! It was amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ggirl03

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
I followed this recipe to a T and it came out amazing. I have tried it twice - once marinating it only 30 mins, and the other overnight and both ways it turned out outstanding. Will definitely continue to use this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Yuumm! From reading other reviews, they had mentioned about being too citrusy. I had to adjust the ingredients to suit my families taste buds, so I had to cut down the orange juice in half and added more soy sauce (1 oz more). I also omitted cilantro because we hate them. We set aside chopped cilantro for those who like them. Seriously, these are the best carne asada ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 91-100 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Carne Asada Grinder

Make the traditional Mexican beef dish into a super-satisfying sandwich.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States