Lisa's Favorite Carne Asada Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
We enjoyed this very much, I used round steak that I already had on hand and marinated it 24 hrs. We broiled the steak 5 mins each side and sliced it thin. Served it with some homemade Guac, sour cream and naan bread. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NEWFMOMTIFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
I was tempted to omit the soy sauce because it didn't sound very Hispanic, but I decided to make exactly as the recipe was to try it and see if I like it and I must say, my whole family LOVED it. We are very picky with our Mexican food. Of course, we all had to add more lime and cilantro over our roasted peppers and onions! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
One of the best carne asada marinades I've found. I sometimes add a 1/4 of tequila for flavor and to help tenderize the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by legos2stilettos

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Loved this recipe! I would DEFINITELY recommend marinating it, as said, for 24 hours. The flavor and tenderness was incredible. I thought the cumin was a little strong for my taste, so next time I would reduce that a bit. I also would double the garlic. Thanks, will be making again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I will made this again, BUT I will try to use less ground cumin. One think about this meat is the more you eat it the better it taste. I dont know if you get used to that cumin taste or what. I will definitely make this again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Very tasty marinade
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
This was okay, it was very citrusy. I wished more of the spice flavors came through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
This is the best Carne Asada I have ever eaten. The mexican markets have lost my buisiness, thanks Lisa for sharing this!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I think the ingredients in this are spot on, but the ratios might be a little off for me. I halved the citrus juices while leaving the other ingredients the same. I also added some green onion. I was out of chipotle so I just omitted it, but I think it would taste great and will make sure to get it next time. I threw everything in a blender to make a better consistency to penetrate the meat. After tasting it, I added a bit of water to thin it out and mellow out the flavor a bit. I will continue to play with this marinade. Good base recipe! Also, I need to mention that beef flap meat is a better choice than flank steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This is out of this world amazing!!! My husband made this (with a few slight changes based on ingredients we had on hand) and it tasted very similar to some of the delicious steaks we had in our travels to Latin America that we were hoping to duplicate. We will definitely be making this again! I served it as a steak with sides of black beans, cilantro rice pilaf, homemade salsa and guacamole. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Carne Asada Grinder

Make the traditional Mexican beef dish into a super-satisfying sandwich.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States