Lisa's Favorite Carne Asada Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Great. Will do again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Excellent. Didn't have lime juice so simply omitted it. The husband raved about the flavor and tenderness of the meat. Super easy, but doesn't taste like it. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NVGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carson City, Nevada, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
I love, love, love this recipe. I use low-sodium soy sauce but stick to Lisa's recipe for everything else. My husband raves about the carne asada. I have been buying flap meat and it's perfect for carne asada. I marinate it as little as 8 hours and as long as 2 days and it's great either way because the meat is so think. There is a good depth of flavor. Citrus and cilantro are prominent but so are the spices and chipotle. That's a good thing when you can really taste what went into it. I don't reserve any marinade but have found that it's best to take the meat off the grill, cover it with foil, and let it rest for at least 5 minutes before serving. It will be moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Swissmissus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Wicked good, even tried parsley instead of cilantro to change it up loved it, and have tried a variety of meats with it. Anybody with the patience to prepare the best marinade ever will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stevo

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
This recipe is a keeper! It took some time but well worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Love this recipe. It came out perfect. I used hanger steak instead and blended everything in the Vitamix and it was the best Carne Asada.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
We really liked the freshness of this wonderful concoction and the flavor it provided. This will stay in our file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reed

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA
Living In: Garden Valley, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
This is a fabulous recipe! I wasn't so sure about all the citrus juices, but it doesn't overwhelm the meat (which I barely had 2 lbs of). I added a little extra chipotle pepper (on accident) and it still turned out awesome. Also, I made it in the slow cooker since we were planning on it for dinner that night. Turned out great (on high for about 3 hours), then "fried" it up in a cast iron skillet to give it that wonderful crunchiness from the grill. Also used a little of the left over marinade on some brown rice. Overall, an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cambria, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Pardeeville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Did it just the way Lisa said and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Carne Asada Grinder

Make the traditional Mexican beef dish into a super-satisfying sandwich.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States