Lisa's Favorite Carne Asada Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I didn't have lemon juice but did everything else. It was so good!!! Totally recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Curtis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
This is the best and last marinade recipe I will try. It left the meat tender, juicy, and flavorful! Now I don't have to search and experiment anymore. Thank you for posting it and sharing it with us. And for those complaining about the citrus taste…. Well feel free to experiment with the amounts in the recipe they are not set in stone. Reduce the amounts of juices and increase the soy and spices, eventually you'll find what you like and be happy. Personally, I loved this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
This is the best I've ever had! And it's SO easy!!! Thanks, Lisa!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake George, New York, USA
Living In: Averill Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I followed this recipe exactly. Both my husband and I agree...we will not be making again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
THE BEST. I cannot believe how delicious this marinade/sauce is, and it makes the steak soooooo tender and juicy when allowed to sit in the fridge for 24 hours. Followed the recipe exactly as written, except I subbed chopped dried chipotle peppers instead of the canned. This is the best recipe for flank steak I've found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSERS11581

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Excllent, I chop in a bushel of fresh cilantro, and season to taste as I go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
OMG ! Warning - use a pork roast, double the peppers, add 3 dash of liquid smoke and your husband will never take you out to dinner again. Put this in the crock pot and its the best thing I ever ate. LOVE YOU LISA !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I used this recipe for a party and it was a huge hit. All the meat was gone and I had a lot of it. I had lots of compliments on how good it was and a lot of people wanting the recipe. This is by far the best I have found. I highly recommend it. I use it on chicken too. Just be sure that you do as the recipe says with pounding out the meat. I use the rough side instead of the flat side. Great for a summer grilling party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aldpe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
i usually buy "carne asada..preparada" (prepared carne asada) at the mexican meat market... but i made this as stated on the recipe and my family as well as i LOVED IT!! definately amazing! i was having friends over so i purchased the meat at SAMS club 2 large pieces about 5lbs total (20servings). it was a little work to cut the meat, pound and fork it as well as store it in large freezer bags to marinade but soooooo worth it! my friends mom owns a mexican restaurant in Park City so i was curious to have her taste it... she asked me for the recipe :) i will definatley make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
I have made this recipe before and it was a hit. I am making it again tonight for a different side of the family and I know it will disappear again (thought I should rate it this time!). This is the best carne recipe just like it is. Don't touch it and you can't miss! Thanks Lisa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Carne Asada Grinder

Make the traditional Mexican beef dish into a super-satisfying sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States