Lisa's Favorite Carne Asada Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Wow!!! I just ate the carne asada that i marinated for 2 days and it was out of this world delicious! I broiled it due to bbq limitations. Also, instead of using the canned chipotle, i highly recommend using chipotle powder. It intensified the flavors even more, and I personally wouldn't waste an entire can of chipotle peppers for a minimal difference in taste. I used orange juice from the supermarket. It tasted very similar to the premarinated ranchera meat that I get from my fav Mexican market. The meat was tender and the flavor was on point. I also used less lemon juice than the recipe calls for. It really doesn't need that much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
I made changes to this recipe and it turned out great. I omitted the orange, lime, chipotle, and paprika. Added a half cup of beer, 1 small onion, and a 1/2 tsp white sugar. Put everything in a blender, seasoned meat with salt and then poured mixture over meat. Marinated in refrigerator for 2 hours. Will marinade longer next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
My family loves carne asada and we loved this recipe! I omitted the chipotle peppers and the oregano because I didn't have them. I added garlic and salt and pepper and will possibly omit the lemon juice next time to lighten the citrus flavor a bit. But, I am so pleased with this recipe. Thanks Lisa!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kc1342

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Artesia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
This recipe is amazing. I have tried many different carne asada recipes and with a few modifications, this is the absolute best (I'm done searching). Modifications: I used 1/2 cup lime juice (instead of 1/3), I omitted the chipotle and instead I added about 3/4 of a large jalapeno pepper, thinly sliced. I think I probably added a little extra garlic too (Just because I always do). For the chili powder I used some from one of those packets you get in the mexican food aisle (as opposed to the jarred stuff - I find it to have a much more complex flavor). I used an immersion blender to mix everything together well and emulsify it. Absolutely phenomenal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Awesome Recipe! I had to use Chipotle Peppers in adobe sauce. I just drained as much adobe sauce off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Marinated skirt steak and chicken overnight. Make sure to reserve a cup of marinade to brush post-cooking! Excellent with chipotle salsa and corn tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I didn't have lemon juice but did everything else. It was so good!!! Totally recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
This is the best and last marinade recipe I will try. It left the meat tender, juicy, and flavorful! Now I don't have to search and experiment anymore. Thank you for posting it and sharing it with us. And for those complaining about the citrus taste…. Well feel free to experiment with the amounts in the recipe they are not set in stone. Reduce the amounts of juices and increase the soy and spices, eventually you'll find what you like and be happy. Personally, I loved this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
This is the best I've ever had! And it's SO easy!!! Thanks, Lisa!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake George, New York, USA
Living In: Averill Park, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I followed this recipe exactly. Both my husband and I agree...we will not be making again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Carne Asada Grinder

Make the traditional Mexican beef dish into a super-satisfying sandwich.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States