Lisa's Favorite Carne Asada Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
I did not have the canned chipotle but I did use everything else and my family loved this. Even my 3 year old son who doesnt like beef loved this over the chicken taco we made for him. He seriously loved it. We made this last week and will be making this again tomorrow. We had been looking for a new taco because we were growing tired of our usually chicken tacos (recipe from on here as well)so this will be nice to swap in and out. We made fresh Pico De Gallo, added alittle more onion and cilantro on top. The rest of our meal brought the spice that this needed but this was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
It's a great marinade. It came out great as the recipe was written. After using it, though, I would suggest that if you are cooking this over a wood fire, the smokiness of the canned chipotles is really overkill and I would suggest a more "green" flavored chile like a anaheim or fresno. I would also brush the steaks on the grill with the marinade right before taking them off, rather than using the reserved cup as a sauce because it's pretty strong for a sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
This is a good recipe, but turned out a little too much on the citrus side for our liking. Good basic one to go by though, I would reduce the citrus next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
This was the star of the show at our cinco de mayo party. Everyone thought it was the best Carne Asada they tasted. The only thing I change was I ran short of soy sauce so I finished the measurement with Maggi's Seasoning. Thanks for sharing such a great recipe Lisa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Ransom, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Lynden, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Good marinade, I would make it again. For my personal taste it wasn't quite spicy enough so I would increase the chipotle peppers or add some hot sauce or something next time, but overall I enjoyed it. I served it in corn tortillas with a corn salsa, sour cream, and sliced avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
By far my favorite carne asada marinade. And...I only let the meat marinade for about 45 minutes (as opposed to 24 hours)before grilling. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
This is a must add to your recipe box. After it was off the grill and cut, with the sauce poured over it, it was good. The next day after the extra marinade soaked into the already cut pieces, it was luscious! Ate some of the leftovers as is, and for another meal, made fajita/tacos - added some rice, sour cream and avocado to the tacos - delish! For both meals, used the Best Spanish Rice recipe at http://allrecipes.com/recipe/best-spanish-rice/detail.aspx. Perfect! Thanks for a wonderful recipe that we have added to our list of recipes to make when guests come for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
My entire family loved this! It's very hard to get all of them to agree on how much they like something but this won raves from all, including the pickiest eater of our family. I followed the recipe as is, with the expectation that I would most likely need to play with seasonings on the next try. I was pleasantly surprised to note that I wouldn't need to play with the recipe at all for next time! This is definitely going into our favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
This is a great marinade. I definitely give this two thumbs up!!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Great. Added a bit of worcestershire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Carne Asada Grinder

Make the traditional Mexican beef dish into a super-satisfying sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States