Lisa's Favorite Carne Asada Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
This is a must add to your recipe box. After it was off the grill and cut, with the sauce poured over it, it was good. The next day after the extra marinade soaked into the already cut pieces, it was luscious! Ate some of the leftovers as is, and for another meal, made fajita/tacos - added some rice, sour cream and avocado to the tacos - delish! For both meals, used the Best Spanish Rice recipe at http://allrecipes.com/recipe/best-spanish-rice/detail.aspx. Perfect! Thanks for a wonderful recipe that we have added to our list of recipes to make when guests come for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
My entire family loved this! It's very hard to get all of them to agree on how much they like something but this won raves from all, including the pickiest eater of our family. I followed the recipe as is, with the expectation that I would most likely need to play with seasonings on the next try. I was pleasantly surprised to note that I wouldn't need to play with the recipe at all for next time! This is definitely going into our favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Only because I can't cuss on here....But @#?&$:+"!!! This is a great marinade, and me being 100% Mexican I definitely give this two thumbs up!!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Great. Added a bit of worcestershire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
This is amazing , I don't use as much chilli as the kids don't like it to hot. One of my favourite meals .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Amazing! A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie Riley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Bishop, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by susb
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Easy + delicious = perfect recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
My family raved over this recipe. So much flavor and super easy to prepare and grill. Will be a staple in my kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This turned out great, but the one thing I changed was to use THINLY sliced (by the butcher) flank steak. That is the key to tender carne asada. No need for a meat mallet. Even the main stream stores carry flank sliced like this. I am fortunate that I have many carnicerias where I live so this is never a problem. I have never had tough meat. Don't forget the lightly grilled green onions for a traditional dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Carne Asada Grinder

Make the traditional Mexican beef dish into a super-satisfying sandwich.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States