Lisa's Easy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2004
Delicious, and easy. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2005
It is now my husband's favorite chicken recipe. I have made it twice and he love it. I have substituted red bell peppers for orange and forgot the chives once and he still loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2004
My husband & I love this recipe. It's become a regular. The spices are great and the chicken is so tender. I plan to make this dish for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2004
This was fabulous!! The whole family loved it... I had to substitute red and yellow bell peppers, nothing that would have changed the taste. I will be making this again and again!! Oh- I didn't have any chives either, but I think it would be good with them as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommakay0831

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harvest, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
I tripled this recipe and made it for a dinner party in a huge stainless roasting pan. I added yellow and orange peppers for color and everyone just kept commenting on what a beautiful dish it was. The chicken comes out so moist and tender. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
This is so delicious and easy. I will use this again, you could substitute different meats and vegetables in this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2005
I don't usually like baked chicken because of the lack of flavor. This chicken was very, very tasty!!!! I served this dish over rice with crispy french bread!!! Excellent....Two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BKSMITH1964

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2005
This is great recipe! The chicken is moist and tender, and the seasonings and vegtables give the dish an intense flavor. I added mushrooms and chunks of zucchini to the veg. mix and Italian seasonings. This was a big hit with my family and I will definitely be making again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2005
Excellent baked chicken....! The juice of the chicken along with the seasonings are wonderful. My son even likes it, so that says it all. he says "Make that chicken with the good juice again"...thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2005
This dish is absolutely divine. I added mushrooms and used a yellow and green pepper and it was delicious. Because I had some extra veggies and the pieces of chicken I had were rather large, I somewhat doubled the recipe with a little extra olive oil. (I'm not much for measuring.) This dish will become a staple at my house. I'm thinking I might add some chicken broth and rice or orzo to the leftovers to make a stew. Make extra bread to go with this recipe because the juice is that good. Thanks for a fabulous dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States