Lisa's Easy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
This chicken is amazing! It is one of those recipes that I thought would be good, but it ended up tasting better than I thought it would. I made it exactly as written. The seasonings were perfect, the chicken breasts were moist and tender. My husband loved it! It would be perfect for guests, since the prep work can be done in advance, then it can be put in the oven and left alone. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy in Texas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
Great recipe. Easy and tasty. Even the kids liked it and that says A LOT! I didn't have fresh tomatoes or peppers on hand so I used sun-dried tomatoes and frozen pepper strips. Cut the black pepper to 1/2 teaspoon for the kids. It was the perfect amount of spice for them. Worked very well! Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
This dish is quite good, however, I made it according to directions the first time and found it to be way too peppery. I will cut the black pepper down to 1/2 tsp. next time. Also followed others suggestion of switching garlic salt for garlic powder and glad I did, otherwise may have been too salty. I would also suggest using a small to medium red onion as in my dish the onion was slightly overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Certainly five stars for being easy! Mindless and quick to get in the oven with very little clean-up (particularly if you have the clever habit of lining your baking pan with foil and just tossing it afterwards!). I enjoyed this and while I wouldn't call it extraordinarily delicious it was light, tasty and satisfying. I didn't add the tomatoes because I wanted the chicken to brown and the peppers and onions to roast. I kind of smooshed the chicken between the palms of my hands to even out the thickness, then baked it for 30 minutes at 375 degrees with the vegetables alongside of, not on top of, the chicken - again, so the chicken could brown. Also, I used a multi-purpose seasoning blend rather than the Old Bay. I served this with Pasta Pancetta from this site and some grilled zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2006
I've been meaning to rate this recipe for a while now, it was grrrrrrrrrrrrrt. The only thing we did different was use garlic powder and used one green pepper and one red. We love this and make it a couple of times a month. Thanks for a great post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2005
Mmmmmm! 'Like a good restaurant-quality dish. I plan to serve it in flour tortillas next time, but the sauce was soooo delicious I'll come up with a use for it. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
For simplicity five stars, for healthy meal five stars! I've been in a cooking slump this week and found this recipe in my box, since I had everything except fresh parsley, I whipped it up for the husband and I. I didn't add garlic salt, just powder since I watch my salt intake, and dried parsley. My chicken breast weren't real big and the dish was done in 50 minutes. The chicken was very tender and the veggies were fantastic. Next time I'll rub the seasoning mix on the chicken and let it sit for a few hours so the flavor has time to work into the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Made this last night and was worried by the simplicity of the recipe that it would be bland - it wasn't! It was so easy to put together and delicious! I made a couple of changes - only had 2 chicken breasts, so used one onion, one bell pepper, and 1 pint of diced tomatoes (canned). Didn't have Old Bay, so I used half the season salt and then 1 tsp of cumin and 1 tsp of oregano instead of chives. The veggies had a great roasted flavor, and the chicken was cooked perfectly in 1 hour. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
Make just as directed. It sounds like alot of spices but it's just perfect. Always looking for new chicken ideas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terry ny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2005
Super Easy! I cut the chicken breasts into strips and added 2 small zucchini's to the vegetable mix (as suggested by another), and substituted canned diced tomatoes for the fresh (it's what I had on hand). I also left out the chives (again, didn't have any), but will include them next time for sure! It went together in a snap and smelled great while it cooked. The left over juices will be saved for a soup base. Thanks for a fab post! We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States