Lisa's Easy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
Very good and easy. I substituted yellow, orange and red peppers for color - Cavender's for the Old Bay - Garlic powder for Garlic salt. I also added squash to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
Maybe it's just personal preference, but I followed the directions to the T and neither myself or husband cared for this recipe at all. Can't put my finger on what it was, just didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamstown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Franklinville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
Excellent! My wife kept mmm mmm'ing the whole meal. I used red, yellow, and green peppers for color, and sliced up some squash also. Took the advise of another and used garlic powder instead of garlic salt, and salt free seasoning instead of season salt. Chicken was so juicy and flavorful, my wife will kill me if I don't make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Old_MXer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Claysville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Logan, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
simple and yummy - great for having to cook right after coming home from work. Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmingdale, New York, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
I absolutely loved this recipe. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out wonderfully. I especially like tossing the leftover seasoning with the veggies, it gave them a nice kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
We loved this recipe. I actaully put the rub on the chicken the night before because we decided we didn't want chicken that night so I went ahead and prepared the rub and put it on the chicken. The next night, since I didn't have fresh tomatoes I used canned diced Tomatoes with Peppers, and onions. I also added some red peppers and some red Onion, mixed that up in a bowl poured it over the chicekn, and put it in the oven. the chicken came out tender and ver juicy. The tomato mixture was very good to put over it. I served it with herbed rice and green beans, it was a great meal. Will definately make again. NOTE: It says in the recipe that you take whatever leftover rub you have and put it in with the tomato mixture. I didn't have any rub left over. so I just added some of the spices to the tomato mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
This chicken is amazing! It is one of those recipes that I thought would be good, but it ended up tasting better than I thought it would. I made it exactly as written. The seasonings were perfect, the chicken breasts were moist and tender. My husband loved it! It would be perfect for guests, since the prep work can be done in advance, then it can be put in the oven and left alone. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy in Texas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
Great recipe. Easy and tasty. Even the kids liked it and that says A LOT! I didn't have fresh tomatoes or peppers on hand so I used sun-dried tomatoes and frozen pepper strips. Cut the black pepper to 1/2 teaspoon for the kids. It was the perfect amount of spice for them. Worked very well! Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
I have a family of six, so tastes are very different. Everyone loved this, even my 4 year old twins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie A

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
I enjoyed this. Had a spicy taste to it. Just stuck it between on a pita and used a knife and fork as a kind of open face sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States