Lisa's Easy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 13, 2006
I've been meaning to rate this recipe for a while now, it was grrrrrrrrrrrrrt. The only thing we did different was use garlic powder and used one green pepper and one red. We love this and make it a couple of times a month. Thanks for a great post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2006
Easy to make, flavorful, and absolutely delicious. I made this exactly as the recipe directions were written, and I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deborah L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2006
My husband loved this dish and I have to admit it smelled delicious when it came out of the oven. The only change I made was to use canned tomatoes instead of fresh. I will have to try on some kind of fish for me and the kids since we don't eat other meats. Good job lisa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOPOOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
This was super delicious. My hubby loved it as did my 4 year old daughter. The chicken was tender and the sauce was superb. I will definetely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warsaw, Indiana, USA
Living In: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
Very good and easy. I substituted yellow, orange and red peppers for color - Cavender's for the Old Bay - Garlic powder for Garlic salt. I also added squash to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
Maybe it's just personal preference, but I followed the directions to the T and neither myself or husband cared for this recipe at all. Can't put my finger on what it was, just didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamstown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Franklinville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
Excellent! My wife kept mmm mmm'ing the whole meal. I used red, yellow, and green peppers for color, and sliced up some squash also. Took the advise of another and used garlic powder instead of garlic salt, and salt free seasoning instead of season salt. Chicken was so juicy and flavorful, my wife will kill me if I don't make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Old_MXer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Claysville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Logan, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
simple and yummy - great for having to cook right after coming home from work. Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmingdale, New York, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
I absolutely loved this recipe. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out wonderfully. I especially like tossing the leftover seasoning with the veggies, it gave them a nice kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
We loved this recipe. I actaully put the rub on the chicken the night before because we decided we didn't want chicken that night so I went ahead and prepared the rub and put it on the chicken. The next night, since I didn't have fresh tomatoes I used canned diced Tomatoes with Peppers, and onions. I also added some red peppers and some red Onion, mixed that up in a bowl poured it over the chicekn, and put it in the oven. the chicken came out tender and ver juicy. The tomato mixture was very good to put over it. I served it with herbed rice and green beans, it was a great meal. Will definately make again. NOTE: It says in the recipe that you take whatever leftover rub you have and put it in with the tomato mixture. I didn't have any rub left over. so I just added some of the spices to the tomato mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States