Lisa's Easy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
Very good. I gave it only 4 stars because it's simple enough that there's room for improvement - though it doesn't really need any!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiemaytoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2006
Awesome recipe! Very easy to prepare. I didn't have tomatoes on hand so I substitued canned, diced tomatoes (with basil and oregano) and it turned out great. My husband weightlifts and is on a strict diet. It's a challenge to find recipes that he's allowed to eat that actually taste good. Lisa's recipe was exactly what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
Wow, I am impressed! Honestly, I did not have high hopes for this recipe. It just didn't sound as though it would be good. But pretty much all I had on hand was chicken, bell pepper, tomato, and onion so it was my only choice. It far surpassed my expectations! The chicken was so moist and juicy and flavorful and the juices and veggies made a wonderful sauce. Plus, it is very easy and healthy too. My boyfriend who usually only likes fried or fatty things, loved it. I am going to be making this all the time from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
The flavors were good but this came out very dry. Next time I will add a little chicken broth to the pan as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
Super impressed! The only 2 things I changed were to use garlic powder instead of garlic salt and I had no fresh tomatoes so I used a can of diced tomatoes with basil and oregano. I doubled the rub b/c I used more chicken than the recipe called for. Next time I will add zuchinni like others have mentioned. Thanks for a quick and healthy recipe Lisa! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2006
I've been meaning to rate this recipe for a while now, it was grrrrrrrrrrrrrt. The only thing we did different was use garlic powder and used one green pepper and one red. We love this and make it a couple of times a month. Thanks for a great post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2006
Easy to make, flavorful, and absolutely delicious. I made this exactly as the recipe directions were written, and I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deborah L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2006
My husband loved this dish and I have to admit it smelled delicious when it came out of the oven. The only change I made was to use canned tomatoes instead of fresh. I will have to try on some kind of fish for me and the kids since we don't eat other meats. Good job lisa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOPOOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
This was super delicious. My hubby loved it as did my 4 year old daughter. The chicken was tender and the sauce was superb. I will definetely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warsaw, Indiana, USA
Living In: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
Very good and easy. I substituted yellow, orange and red peppers for color - Cavender's for the Old Bay - Garlic powder for Garlic salt. I also added squash to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States