Lisa's Easy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
I am not a big fan of chicken, but the rest of my family loves it. I gave this one a try and I LOVE IT!! We will have this one again. I loved the spice, and it's so easy to make. It's almost like you have salsa on top of your chicken. I would not change a thing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
This was a nice change from our usual chicken dishes. I doubled the rub based on some reviewers because I used an extra chicken breast. I think that next time I'll use less black pepper and still double the rest of the seasonings because my children found it a bit too peppery. My husband enjoyed it, and that's saying something from a man who prefers meatloaf and creamed potatoes. I served this with seasoned couscous but I think roasted potato wedges would really compliment this dish. The roasted vegetables were great when mixed into the couscous. The chicken was very tender, although I did add a few tablespoons of chicken broth before baking to make sure things wouldn't dry out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
This recipe did not disappoint! I've never bought or cooked with Old Bay seasoning before (not a seafood eater) but I am a believer in it for chicken now that I used it in this recipe. I used a can of crushed tomatoes and 1/2 back of frozen pepper and onion stir fry mix to cook with the seasoned chicken. Turned out perfectly. I thawed the peppers in the microwave before cooking. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
Smelled good. Looked good. Tasted... terrible. Threw it all away and got Taco Bell for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
Very good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
I subbed garlic powder for the garlic salt since there is 1tsp of seasoning salt, which was a good amount of salt for us. The rub is very nicely flavored; I did sprinkle a bit more garlic powder, seasoning salt, black pepper, and Old Bay on the veggie mix as it didn't seem like enough seasoning to cover it all. Used a yellow & a red pepper because that is what I had, and it looked nice & colorful with the red onion. I was concerned that the chicken might not be moist being in the oven for an hour, but the juices from the vegetables must have done the trick as it came out pretty moist. This was an ok weeknight meal; probably won't make it again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2006
The general consensus was that this was one of the best things I've made. I even forgot to buy green pepper and chives. I used garlic powder instead of garlic salt. I added a little extra olive oil so I could use the extra sauce after baking on some penne pasta. The 16 oz. of pasta had my sub. for heavy cream-- 3/4 cup milk and 1/3 cup margarine, so with the olive oil and spices poured over it, it went perfectly with the chicken and I can't wait to make it again with the green peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
I saved this recipe some time ago but never got around to making it. What a fool I am! Looking for something different last night and tried this. Very, very good. The only changes I made were to season the breasts with a little kosher salt and ground black pepper. Also didn't have the seasoned salt. Used cherry tomatoes (sliced in half) instead of one large tomato. Turned out fantastic. This is an excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GREGW9

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
This was great. I also added squash, and a little chicken broth. I served over brown rice, with an Italian salad on the side. Next time I make it I will have the prep work done in the morning, so I can put it in the oven right when I get home. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
This was great. My husband and his friend both loved it. I served it over rice. Simple and great tasting. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Claremore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Pipe Creek, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States