Lisa's Easy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
sooo good. simple, diet friendly, freezes well and you can easily substitute or add other ingredients. i make this almost every week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
I have made this at least a dozen times, and it never fails to impress my guests. The chicken always comes out incredibly moist, and the vegetables work nicely with a brown rice or hearty bread. Easy, healthy, and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookin'mama
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
Excellent and healthy recipe! I only had red and orange baby sweet peppers so that is what I used, but I think that the more pronounced flavor of a green pepper would have been nice. I served this with Fast and Easy Spinach with Shallots, and it was a very good combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
This dish is quite good, however, I made it according to directions the first time and found it to be way too peppery. I will cut the black pepper down to 1/2 tsp. next time. Also followed others suggestion of switching garlic salt for garlic powder and glad I did, otherwise may have been too salty. I would also suggest using a small to medium red onion as in my dish the onion was slightly overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Very easy and great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
I LOVE this chicken . At first I was scared of the Old Bay. I was also scared to cook it so long. I ended up cooking it 50 min. & the chicken was great- not over cooked. I'm gald i tried it anyway. It turned out great! I used a yellow pepper instead of a a green pepper I also doubled the parsley scallion mixture. I am making this agian next week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
Make just as directed. It sounds like alot of spices but it's just perfect. Always looking for new chicken ideas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terry ny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sunflower1
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
This has way too much veg. I missed out Old Bay Seasoning, as we dont have it here in England. It tastes good, and keeps the chicken moist because of the juice from the veggies. I would make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunflower1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mansfield, Nottinghamshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
This was not very good. I will not even try to doctor this up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
This was a great dish! I only made a couple of changes. We don't eat bell peppers, so I used two cans of french cut green beans instead. Since I used so many veggies I doubled the sauce. I added a little bit of chicken stock to the bottom of the pan to keep the chicken from drying out. It came out moist, and yummy. For anyone who doesn't like bell peppers, I recommend trying the green beans. They were DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States