Lisa's Easy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
It was very good. Might even work if you cut it up and put in a tortilla with some toppings like letuce or cheese w/ sour cream! Im going to try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
Very good. We used the veggies and juice as "bruchetta" for our crusty bread. Yum! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windham, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
Followed this recipe to the T. It was great. Even made it with crusty bread. After all those veg are baked in and reduce down they make a great dipping sauce with the bread. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
Okay so I did make a few changes due to what I had (I thought I had everything except Old Bay when I started making it). I didn't have olive oil so I used canola oil, I don't know what old bay is so omitted it (another reviewer omitted it also so I figured I'd be okay) and I don't have chives so it got omitted it too. I have to agree with another reviewer that it is a lot of vegetables but hey they are good for you! The result: my husband kept raving about it and my two year old actually ate her vegetables!!! I tried mine with adobo and even though it added more salt it was still good. I liked both ways. We ate it over rice, which seemed to help take away some of the spiciness of it. I would like to try it again in the future and use olive oil, chives and old bay! This is a good healthy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
sooo good. simple, diet friendly, freezes well and you can easily substitute or add other ingredients. i make this almost every week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
I have made this at least a dozen times, and it never fails to impress my guests. The chicken always comes out incredibly moist, and the vegetables work nicely with a brown rice or hearty bread. Easy, healthy, and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookin'mama
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
Excellent and healthy recipe! I only had red and orange baby sweet peppers so that is what I used, but I think that the more pronounced flavor of a green pepper would have been nice. I served this with Fast and Easy Spinach with Shallots, and it was a very good combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
This dish is quite good, however, I made it according to directions the first time and found it to be way too peppery. I will cut the black pepper down to 1/2 tsp. next time. Also followed others suggestion of switching garlic salt for garlic powder and glad I did, otherwise may have been too salty. I would also suggest using a small to medium red onion as in my dish the onion was slightly overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Very easy and great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
I LOVE this chicken . At first I was scared of the Old Bay. I was also scared to cook it so long. I ended up cooking it 50 min. & the chicken was great- not over cooked. I'm gald i tried it anyway. It turned out great! I used a yellow pepper instead of a a green pepper I also doubled the parsley scallion mixture. I am making this agian next week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States