Lisa's Easy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
This is a really good recipe! I changed Garlic Salt to Garlic Powder, and omitted the salt all together. Otherwise this is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
I liked this and it tasted good but there was not even NEAR enough of the oil mix for a good coating of the veggies and chicken so I would double the amount. Also, I would add more garlic then what it calls for. The overall flavor is nice but VERY calm and I generally like a little more pizzaz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lacylue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
This was very good and made a nice presentation at dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
This was okay. I gave it a four because my husband and father liked it but I didn't care for it. There was a certain herb that stood out that I really didn't like. Maybe it was the old bay seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
So easy and tasty! Used rotel for a little added kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
I made this recipe for 3 and here's what I did: I sauteed about 4 crushed and chopped garlic cloves with a tbsp extra v-olive oil and half a diced yellow onion. I added 1/2 diced tomato (I'm not a fan of tomatoes), 1/4 diced green pepper, 1/4 diced yellow pepper, 1/4 diced red pepper and 3 chicken breasts cubed. I poured a packet of sazon seasoning, 1/4 a cube of chicken & tomato bouillon, 1/2 cup of water, 1/2 tsp black pepper and a sprinkle of cayenne pepper and let cook covered over low heat for about another 15 minutes, mixing occasionally, then 10 minutes under medium heat, adding a little water so that it doesn't dry out. Note: I chopped and diced as I went so there are stages, so when I say "another 15 minutes" I mean after all is in together. It came out juicy and very flavorful, will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARMEN464

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
This was a very delicious, light recipe. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
We eat this at least once a week. Thank you Lisa for a spectacular and healthy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
It was very good. Might even work if you cut it up and put in a tortilla with some toppings like letuce or cheese w/ sour cream! Im going to try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
Very good. We used the veggies and juice as "bruchetta" for our crusty bread. Yum! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windham, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States