Lisa's Easy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2005
This dish is absolutely divine. I added mushrooms and used a yellow and green pepper and it was delicious. Because I had some extra veggies and the pieces of chicken I had were rather large, I somewhat doubled the recipe with a little extra olive oil. (I'm not much for measuring.) This dish will become a staple at my house. I'm thinking I might add some chicken broth and rice or orzo to the leftovers to make a stew. Make extra bread to go with this recipe because the juice is that good. Thanks for a fabulous dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2005
Excellent baked chicken....! The juice of the chicken along with the seasonings are wonderful. My son even likes it, so that says it all. he says "Make that chicken with the good juice again"...thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2005
This was pretty good, but the Old Bay was a touch overbearing. I'd use a 1/2 tsp next time, I think. My veggies were a little dry but that was user error more than the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2005
This is great recipe! The chicken is moist and tender, and the seasonings and vegtables give the dish an intense flavor. I added mushrooms and chunks of zucchini to the veg. mix and Italian seasonings. This was a big hit with my family and I will definitely be making again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2005
I don't usually like baked chicken because of the lack of flavor. This chicken was very, very tasty!!!! I served this dish over rice with crispy french bread!!! Excellent....Two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BKSMITH1964

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2005
It is now my husband's favorite chicken recipe. I have made it twice and he love it. I have substituted red bell peppers for orange and forgot the chives once and he still loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
This is so delicious and easy. I will use this again, you could substitute different meats and vegetables in this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2005
Tasty and easy. I baked this for about 15 minutes longer than directed. Also, I added about 1/2 tsp. of sugar to the vegetables for the last 20 min. to add flavor. The chicken and vegetables make a light and delicious sauce that goes well with rice or bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chantilly, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
I tripled this recipe and made it for a dinner party in a huge stainless roasting pan. I added yellow and orange peppers for color and everyone just kept commenting on what a beautiful dish it was. The chicken comes out so moist and tender. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2004
Delicious, and easy. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States