Lisa's Easy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2005
I usually don't eat baked chicken because it seems to always be dry. However, this meal was a hit!!! The aroma was great! I enjoyed it as well as my husband. I only added some butter aside from the recipe. I will DEFINITELY be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mari-Mar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hayward, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2005
This recipe was awesome. Hubby actually liked it, and he is NOT a big chicken fan at all! It was all he could talk about. Saute was something I hadn't done in a while but I will definitely be doing it again soon. We had it with a side of white cheddar and broccoli noodles and salad. Absolutely delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Nepean, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
This was easy and very delicious. My husband and kids loved it. I started looking on this site because I have run out of ideas for chicken, and this is certainly one of the better ones. I agree that it has a little too much salt the way it is written, but I remedied that by using Onion Powder and Garlic Powder instead of the salt versions, as well as fresh onion and garlic. Also suggest using Mrs. Dash without salt instead of seasoning salt. That way the only salt will come from the Old Bay Seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
Well, let's see...I didn't have some of the ingredients so I used 1/2 tsp. garlic powder in place of garlic salt, Chef Paul Prudhomme's Seafood Magic instead of Old Bay, no parsley, and added a chopped zucchini to the mix. It was served over brown basmati rice. Between the chicken and the basmati rice the house smelled heavenly. It is elevated to 5 stars because of the ease of preparation. Will definately make again, especially when the garden comes in. Thank you, Lisa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
Made this dish for my friend who is a chef. Big mistake ... now he wants me to start cooking! I was looking for a dish to make with the ingredients that i had on hand. It was very tasty and it made the house smell delicious. Good job Lisa... thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOAN2005

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
Not bad. Next time I'd use fresh garlic instead of garlic salt. It was too salty to my taste otherwise. Good flavor tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DART1121

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Turin, Iowa, USA
Living In: West Bend, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2005
This is super easy to make and tastes wonderful! I doubled the rub and didn't use fresh parsley, but it still turned out great. It's a nice alterative to the normal baked chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2005
Super Easy! I cut the chicken breasts into strips and added 2 small zucchini's to the vegetable mix (as suggested by another), and substituted canned diced tomatoes for the fresh (it's what I had on hand). I also left out the chives (again, didn't have any), but will include them next time for sure! It went together in a snap and smelled great while it cooked. The left over juices will be saved for a soup base. Thanks for a fab post! We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
This was an OK dish. I thought it had to much salt in it. If I make this dish again, I will use less OLD BAY seasoning and seasoned salt. The tomatoes, onions, and green peppers were very good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2005
This was really good, Hubby loved it. Served it over rice. Had alot of juice and veggies left over. May cut back on them the next time. But a very easy quick meal. Thanks for sharing Lisa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States